WHATSNEW: Add release notes for Samba 4.9.0rc1.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 08:07:36 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 08:08:52 +0000 (10:08 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
WHATSNEW.txt

index 87f1062..6de49f2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 Release Announcements
 =====================
 
-This is the first preview release of Samba 4.9.  This is *not*
+This is the first release candidate of Samba 4.9.  This is *not*
 intended for production environments and is designed for testing
 purposes only.  Please report any defects via the Samba bug reporting
 system at https://bugzilla.samba.org/.