libsmbclient: add ABI checking and pc file
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Wed, 12 Oct 2011 23:02:17 +0000 (10:02 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 00:24:55 +0000 (11:24 +1100)
this gives us ABI checking for libsmbclient so that the waf build will
prevent ABI breakage, and a public version number. The addition of the
pc file makes this library available via pkgconfig, including querying
of the version number

Pair-Programmed-With: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>

source3/libsmb/smbclient.pc.in [new file with mode: 0644]
source3/wscript_build

diff --git a/source3/libsmb/smbclient.pc.in b/source3/libsmb/smbclient.pc.in
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..bcef2f2
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+prefix=@prefix@
+exec_prefix=@exec_prefix@
+libdir=@libdir@
+includedir=@includedir@
+
+Name: smbclient
+Description: A SMB library interface
+Version: @PACKAGE_VERSION@
+Libs: @LIB_RPATH@ -L${libdir} -lsmbclient
+Cflags: -I${includedir}
+URL: http://www.samba.org/
index 6c27ecd..c9e60c0 100755 (executable)
@@ -659,8 +659,10 @@ bld.SAMBA3_LIBRARY('smbclient',
                     public_deps='''talloc tdb_compat wbclient cap param  smbd_shim libsmb KRBCLIENT pdb
                     LIBMSRPC_GEN msrpc3 libcli_lsa3 RPC_NDR_SRVSVC popt_samba3''',
                     public_headers='include/libsmbclient.h',
-                    vnum='0',
-                    pc_files=[],
+                    abi_directory='libsmb/ABI',
+                    abi_match='smbc_*',
+                    vnum='0.1.0',
+                    pc_files='libsmb/smbclient.pc',
                     vars=locals())
 
 bld.SAMBA3_LIBRARY('smbsharemodes',