Revert "selftest: skip smb2.ioctl tests on ntvfs"
authorDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Sun, 3 Feb 2013 16:06:37 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
committerDavid Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Mon, 4 Feb 2013 14:57:29 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
This reverts commit cf27c2fbb6e7422cb962f4c63a53515321c65a70.

The following concerns were raised with regard to the relocation of
tests from selftest/knownfail to selftest/skip.

Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org> wrote:

Unless there is some entirely undesirable side-effect, this patch throws
away valuable testing, because it removes the test of the testsuite for
failure (ie, does the test work!), and it removes the documentation of
the difference between the servers (if someone did add some this to the
ntvfs server, it would never be tested).

It also removes a test that if this unimplemented functionality is
called, that we don't crash and die.

Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Mon Feb  4 15:57:29 CET 2013 on sn-devel-104

selftest/knownfail
selftest/skip

index dcd94ec..39485af 100644 (file)
 ^samba3.smb2.durable-v2-open.open-lease
 ^samba3.smb2.durable-v2-open.persistent-open-lease
 ^samba3.smb2.durable-v2-open.app-instance
+^samba4.smb2.ioctl.req_resume_key\(dc\) # not supported by s4 ntvfs server
+^samba4.smb2.ioctl.copy_chunk_\w*\(dc\)        # not supported by s4 ntvfs server
 ^samba3.smb2.dir.one
 ^samba3.smb2.dir.modify
 ^samba3.smb2.lease.request
index d54a5b0..5c49306 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,6 @@
 ^samba4.smb2.dir
 ^samba4.smb2.session
 ^samba4.smb2.compound
-^samba4.smb2.ioctl     # not supported by ntvfs
 ^samba4.ntvfs.cifs.*.base.charset
 ^samba4.ntvfs.cifs.*.base.iometer
 ^samba4.ntvfs.cifs.*.base.casetable