join.py: Show which database we failed to find the DN on (clarify local v remote)
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 01:03:37 +0000 (13:03 +1200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:35:30 +0000 (19:35 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
python/samba/join.py

index cad228a..7c14c2a 100644 (file)
@@ -302,7 +302,7 @@ class dc_join(object):
         res = ctx.samdb.search(base='CN=Partitions,%s' % ctx.config_dn, attrs=['fSMORoleOwner'],
                                scope=ldb.SCOPE_BASE, controls=["extended_dn:1:1"])
         if not 'fSMORoleOwner' in res[0]:
-            raise DCJoinException("Can't find naming master on partition DN %s" % ctx.partition_dn)
+            raise DCJoinException("Can't find naming master on partition DN %s in %s" % (ctx.partition_dn, ctx.samdb.url))
         try:
             master_guid = str(misc.GUID(ldb.Dn(ctx.samdb, res[0]['fSMORoleOwner'][0]).get_extended_component('GUID')))
         except KeyError: