WHATSNEW: document changes in SMB server parametric options
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 10:23:28 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 04:14:03 +0000 (05:14 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Dec  6 05:14:03 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index 5054363..0d7aed0 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,14 @@ smb.conf changes
                               between attempts.
   prefork maximum backoff     Maximum delay for process between 120 (seconds)
                               process restart attempts
-
+  smbd search ask sharemode   Name changed, old name was
+                              "smbd:search ask sharemode"
+  smbd async dosmode          Name changed, old name was
+                              "smbd:async dosmode"
+  smbd max async dosmode      Name changed, old name was
+                              "smbd:max async dosmode"
+  smbd getinfo ask sharemode  New: similar to "smbd search ask  yes
+                              sharemode" but for SMB getinfo
 
 KNOWN ISSUES
 ============