WHATSNEW: Add release note for Samba 4.10.0rc1.
authorKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 09:59:52 +0000 (10:59 +0100)
committerKarolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 10:31:42 +0000 (11:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Karolin Seeger <kseeger@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
(replaces commit 3f4bd61b8408f8d97817023f07de20746ce54f90)

WHATSNEW.txt

index 5f23771..267cc54 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 Release Announcements
 =====================
 
-This is the first preview release of Samba 4.10.  This is *not*
+This is the first release candidate of Samba 4.10.  This is *not*
 intended for production environments and is designed for testing
 purposes only.  Please report any defects via the Samba bug reporting
 system at https://bugzilla.samba.org/.