WHATSNEW: Fix 4.0 default for allow dns updates.
authorMichael Wood <esiotrot@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Jun 2013 08:34:20 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sat, 1 Jun 2013 08:54:06 +0000 (18:54 +1000)
Reviewed-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
WHATSNEW.txt

index f1089db..25bd1ab 100644 (file)
@@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ smb.conf changes
    Parameter Name                      Description     Default
    --------------                      -----------     -------
 
-   allow dns updates                   New             disabled
+   allow dns updates                   New             secure only
    announce as                         Removed
    announce version                    Removed
    cldap port                          New             0