ldb: Fix CID 240798 Uninitialized pointer read
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 15:29:29 +0000 (17:29 +0200)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 01:28:20 +0000 (03:28 +0200)
Not called right now, because nobody tries multiple sort attributes. But if
someone did, build_response would have looked at the uninitialized controls.

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Oct 22 03:28:20 CEST 2013 on sn-devel-104

lib/ldb/modules/sort.c

index c6fce2d..1b762f7 100644 (file)
@@ -252,7 +252,6 @@ static int server_sort_search(struct ldb_module *module, struct ldb_request *req
        struct ldb_control *control;
        struct ldb_server_sort_control **sort_ctrls;
        struct ldb_control **saved_controls;
-       struct ldb_control **controls;
        struct ldb_request *down_req;
        struct sort_context *ac;
        struct ldb_context *ldb;
@@ -286,6 +285,7 @@ static int server_sort_search(struct ldb_module *module, struct ldb_request *req
                
        if (sort_ctrls[1] != NULL) {
                if (control->critical) {
+                       struct ldb_control **controls = NULL;
 
                        /* callback immediately */
                        ret = build_response(req, &controls,