smbd: Don't send op_mid in a BREAK message
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 22:48:42 +0000 (15:48 -0700)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 09:56:21 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
The callee doesn't use this anyway

Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
source3/smbd/open.c

index b7586aa..f9e6496 100644 (file)
@@ -1168,15 +1168,13 @@ static NTSTATUS open_mode_check(connection_struct *conn,
  */
 
 static NTSTATUS send_break_message(struct messaging_context *msg_ctx,
-                                  struct share_mode_entry *exclusive,
-                                  uint64_t mid)
+                                  const struct share_mode_entry *exclusive)
 {
        NTSTATUS status;
        char msg[MSG_SMB_SHARE_MODE_ENTRY_SIZE];
 
        DEBUG(10, ("Sending break request to PID %s\n",
                   procid_str_static(&exclusive->pid)));
-       exclusive->op_mid = mid;
 
        /* Create the message. */
        share_mode_entry_to_message(msg, exclusive);
@@ -1349,7 +1347,7 @@ static bool delay_for_oplock(files_struct *fsp,
                if (share_mode_stale_pid(d, 0)) {
                        return false;
                }
-               send_break_message(fsp->conn->sconn->msg_ctx, entry, mid);
+               send_break_message(fsp->conn->sconn->msg_ctx, entry);
                return true;
        }
        if (have_sharing_violation) {
@@ -1369,7 +1367,7 @@ static bool delay_for_oplock(files_struct *fsp,
                return false;
        }
 
-       send_break_message(fsp->conn->sconn->msg_ctx, entry, mid);
+       send_break_message(fsp->conn->sconn->msg_ctx, entry);
        return true;
 }