WHATSNEW: Add information on new GPO features
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Jul 2018 04:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +1200)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 00:44:41 +0000 (02:44 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Douglas Bagnall <douglas.bagnall@catalyst.net.nz>
Autobuild-User(master): Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Aug 17 02:44:41 CEST 2018 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index 39f4002..bdc3df7 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,17 @@ UPGRADING
 NEW FEATURES/CHANGES
 ====================
 
+GPO Improvements
+----------------
+
+A new 'samba-tool gpo export' command has been added that can export a
+set of Group Policy Objects from a domain in a generalised XML format.
+
+A corresponding 'samba-tool gpo restore' command has been added to
+rebuild the Group Policy Objects from the XML after generalization.
+(The administrator needs to correct the values of XML entities between
+the backup and restore to account for the change in domain).
+
 
 REMOVED FEATURES
 ================