samba-tool domian join: Only print adminpass warning on subdomain creation
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sun, 8 Sep 2013 21:56:58 +0000 (09:56 +1200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
python/samba/netcmd/domain.py

index 134d93f..e7269c6 100644 (file)
@@ -584,6 +584,9 @@ class cmd_domain_join(Command):
                       machinepass=machinepass, use_ntvfs=use_ntvfs,
                       dns_backend=dns_backend)
         elif role == "SUBDOMAIN":
+            if not adminpass:
+                logger.info("Administrator password will be set randomly!")
+
             netbios_domain = lp.get("workgroup")
             if parent_domain is None:
                 parent_domain = ".".join(domain.split(".")[1:])