async_req: make async_connect_send() "reentrant"
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 13:00:45 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
committerRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Thu, 4 Aug 2016 03:03:21 +0000 (05:03 +0200)
commit9c6a4ea2788808bdcc7bfea798d838ea56c3b5ec
tree948ac387fdc4ff0cb928af75e4af12db6e6a64f0
parent065dcc8a45fa77b00355b61a8f25d046c9d349cf
async_req: make async_connect_send() "reentrant"

Allow callers to pass in socket fds that where already passed to an
earlier call of async_connect_send(). Callers expect this behaviour and
it was working until 05d4dbda8357712cb81008e0d611fdb0e7239587 broke it.

The proper fix would be to change callers to close the fd and start from
scratch with a fresh socket.

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12105

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Ralph B√∂hme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Aug  4 05:03:21 CEST 2016 on sn-devel-144
lib/async_req/async_sock.c