nivanova/openldap.git
4 years agoMoved dSHeuristics to OpenLDAP to perform validation. master
Nadezhda Ivanova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 19:52:04 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
Moved dSHeuristics to OpenLDAP to perform validation.

4 years agoSome fixes for opprep overlay crashes.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Some fixes for opprep overlay crashes.

4 years agoFix a bug in instancetype overlay, wrong modlist used.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 15:07:54 +0000 (18:07 +0300)]
Fix a bug in instancetype overlay, wrong modlist used.

4 years agoAdded an opprep overlay to gather some necessary information for op processing.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 16:48:28 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
Added an opprep overlay to gather some necessary information for op processing.

The purpose of the overlay is to save some unnecessary internal searches by consolidating the
information necessary for op processing that is needed by more than one module.

4 years agosamba4-backend: Added a replmd overlay, to handle objectGUID, whenChanged and whenCre...
Nadezhda Ivanova [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 11:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
samba4-backend: Added a replmd overlay, to handle objectGUID, whenChanged and whenCreated.

It will eventually become a functional copy of repl_meta_data.

Signed-off-by: Nadezhda Ivanova <nivanova@symas.com>
4 years agoChanged rdnval to work on 'name' attribute.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 10:38:23 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
Changed rdnval to work on 'name' attribute.

We are no longer mappring to rdnVal, therefore this overlay needs to construct
and handle 'name'.

4 years agosamba4: A small lib with common overlay utils.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:09:24 +0000 (16:09 +0300)]
samba4: A small lib with common overlay utils.

4 years agoFixed dependence on LDAP_AD_COMPATIBILITY
Nadezhda Ivanova [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:01:09 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
Fixed dependence on LDAP_AD_COMPATIBILITY

4 years agoAdded AD specific attributes to top class to avoid use of samba4Top.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:51:29 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Added AD specific attributes to top class to avoid use of samba4Top.

Top class in AD has some additional attributes, which we used to compensate for
by adding an additional class to all objects. This change will allow us to stop doing that.
Sope attributes that should be operational or "must", are not at the moment, which will be fixed
whe we stop using Samba modules.

4 years agoInitial implementation of DN-String and DN-Binary syntax.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Initial implementation of DN-String and DN-Binary syntax.

Validation cannot be tested in this point, will be added
later. The new syntaces are compatible with octetStringMatch.

4 years agoA new file to contain common flag definitions for the samba overlays.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 11:45:54 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
A new file to contain common flag definitions for the samba overlays.

4 years agoInitial loading of samba4 schema metadata.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Tue, 13 May 2014 15:53:57 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Initial loading of samba4 schema metadata.

4 years agolazycommit - A small overlay that just sets lazycommit control to non-critical.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Tue, 13 May 2014 15:07:34 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
lazycommit - A small overlay that just sets lazycommit control to non-critical.

4 years agoInitial implementation of the show_deleted overlay
Nadezhda Ivanova [Sun, 20 Apr 2014 17:44:28 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
Initial implementation of the show_deleted overlay

The show_deleted and show_recycled controls enable the deleted and
recycled objects to be included in the search results. The module filters them
out if the controls are not provided.

4 years agoAdded variable olcDelayChecks that forces some syntax checks to be postponed until...
Nadezhda Ivanova [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:06:47 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
Added variable olcDelayChecks that forces some syntax checks to be postponed until the bottom of the overlay stack.

4 years agoAdded proper handling of modify operations.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 14:54:57 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Added proper handling of modify operations.

4 years agoSet correct error handling and fixed an assertion error.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 16:52:30 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
Set correct error handling and fixed an assertion error.

4 years agoinstancetype overlay initial implementation.
Nadezhda Ivanova [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 17:40:14 +0000 (19:40 +0200)]
instancetype overlay initial implementation.

4 years agoITS#7838 add ORDERING rules to ppolicy attrs
Michael Stroeder [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 20:03:21 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
ITS#7838 add ORDERING rules to ppolicy attrs

4 years agoITS#7868 fix slapo-sock db_init
Howard Chu [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:03:07 +0000 (12:03 -0700)]
ITS#7868 fix slapo-sock db_init

4 years agoITS#7860 more for #5366, ldap_ava definition
Howard Chu [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 18:26:33 +0000 (11:26 -0700)]
ITS#7860 more for #5366, ldap_ava definition

4 years agoITS#7851 contrib pw-sha2 fix int/size_t comparison
ryan@nardis.ca [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 02:18:13 +0000 (02:18 +0000)]
ITS#7851 contrib pw-sha2 fix int/size_t comparison

4 years agoITS#7851 tell lutil_b64_pton the correct target buffer size
Ryan Tandy [Mon, 12 May 2014 01:57:34 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
ITS#7851 tell lutil_b64_pton the correct target buffer size

4 years agoFix EOL/whitespace
Howard Chu [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:28:27 +0000 (09:28 -0700)]
Fix EOL/whitespace

4 years agoITS#7869 fix do_phk_hash arguments
Ryan Tandy [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:27:14 +0000 (09:27 -0700)]
ITS#7869 fix do_phk_hash arguments

4 years agoITS#7859 more for revert
Howard Chu [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 19:38:16 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
ITS#7859 more for revert

4 years agoITS#7859 refix
Howard Chu [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 19:25:47 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
ITS#7859 refix

This was actually broken by 65e163d2, ITS#6947. Reverting both
of those changes and fixing #6947 again.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'
Quanah Gibson-Mount [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:38:10 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'

4 years agoMore for cursor EOF
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 22:03:54 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
More for cursor EOF

Must also set in sub-cursor if deleting entire subDB

4 years agoITS#7893 (#6508) fix a_numvals
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 20:07:53 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
ITS#7893 (#6508) fix a_numvals

4 years agoZero-init copy2 writebuf
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 19:05:37 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
Zero-init copy2 writebuf

4 years agoAdd missing mdb_strerror calls to debug msgs
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:21:41 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
Add missing mdb_strerror calls to debug msgs

4 years agoMDB_MAXKEYSIZE = 0 (dynamic value) when MDB_DEVEL
Hallvard Furuseth [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:18:08 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
MDB_MAXKEYSIZE = 0 (dynamic value) when MDB_DEVEL

4 years agoMDB_DEVEL doxygen fix
Hallvard Furuseth [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:17:13 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
MDB_DEVEL doxygen fix

4 years agoITS#7789 Fix resize vs MDB_NOMETASYNC, and a comment.
Hallvard Furuseth [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 18:16:33 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
ITS#7789 Fix resize vs MDB_NOMETASYNC, and a comment.

4 years agoWindows fixes
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 17:22:25 +0000 (10:22 -0700)]
Windows fixes

Always set the filesize when opening for writes. Otherwise
can't use backups from mdb_copy.

4 years agoWindows compat
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:31:49 +0000 (09:31 -0700)]
Windows compat

We mainly use Win32 functions, so cannot just use C-runtime strerror
to return error messages. We have to use Win32-specific messages.
Unfortunately, we document the API to return C-runtime error codes,
so we can't just switch to all Win32 error codes.

4 years agoFix loading of printable dump
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 16:16:03 +0000 (09:16 -0700)]
Fix loading of printable dump

Off-by-one in end check, would complain on valid input.

4 years agoITS#7789 more
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:54:32 +0000 (06:54 -0700)]
ITS#7789 more

persist size changes from env_open() as well. This was the
original behavior.

4 years agoRevert "ITS#7789 update RESIZED errmsg text"
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 13:17:54 +0000 (06:17 -0700)]
Revert "ITS#7789 update RESIZED errmsg text"

This reverts commit d8e18551c3f03d5205f4dc8d1711e494d3814b17.
And partially reverts mapsize check. Only mapsize increases are relevant.

4 years agoITS#7825 more
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 12:13:10 +0000 (05:13 -0700)]
ITS#7825 more

Set read txn's dbiseqs to env's. Set child txn's dbiseqs to parent's.
Simplify DBI_CHANGED test, no need to check md_name. No-op dbi_close
of already closed handle.

4 years agoUpdates #7789, #7825
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 04:40:11 +0000 (21:40 -0700)]
Updates #7789, #7825

4 years agoITS#7825 more
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 04:31:48 +0000 (21:31 -0700)]
ITS#7825 more

only update dbiseq in dbi_open on write txns

4 years agoITS#7825 tweak prev commit
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 04:22:07 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
ITS#7825 tweak prev commit

dbiseqs are only checked in write txns so omit from read txns

4 years agoITS#7825 add MDB_BAD_DBI error code
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 04:02:40 +0000 (21:02 -0700)]
ITS#7825 add MDB_BAD_DBI error code

Use DBI sequence numbers to detect DBIs being closed while in use.

4 years agoITS#7789 update RESIZED errmsg text
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 03:05:31 +0000 (20:05 -0700)]
ITS#7789 update RESIZED errmsg text

4 years agoITS#7789 persist mapsize changes
Howard Chu [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 02:06:45 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
ITS#7789 persist mapsize changes

Write decreases too, not just increases. Check for any size change
that was not requested by this process.

4 years agoITS#7256 A few issues discovered during testing slapmodify.
Ondrej Kuznik [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 14:58:20 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
ITS#7256 A few issues discovered during testing slapmodify.

- bdb deallocates cursor after some tool operations but expects it to be
  around every time it is called
- mdb tries to allocate a second transaction while it already holds one,
  deadlocking
- op->o_hdr must exist for most uses of op, but o_tmpmfuncs need not
- what about indexing after a tool modify? Does it happen automatically?

4 years agoITS#7256 Consolidate cleanup code at one location.
Ondrej Kuznik [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 14:31:21 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Consolidate cleanup code at one location.

4 years agoITS#7256 Rework entry retrieval and cleanup.
Ondrej Kuznik [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 14:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Rework entry retrieval and cleanup.

When doing deletes, lastmod has no entry to work on.

4 years agoITS#7256 Add some necessary checks.
Ondrej Kuznik [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Add some necessary checks.

4 years agoITS#7256 Set backend for operation.
Ondrej Kuznik [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 08:33:51 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Set backend for operation.

slap_tool_entry_check does it but it is not called every time.

4 years agoITS#7256 Let slapmodify ignore unknown operations
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 14:05:35 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Let slapmodify ignore unknown operations

ldapmodify already does the same.

4 years agoITS#7256 Allow deletes with slapmodify
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Allow deletes with slapmodify

4 years agoITS#7256 mplement bi_tool_entry_delete for back-ldif
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
ITS#7256 mplement bi_tool_entry_delete for back-ldif

4 years agoITS#7256 Introduce bi_tool_entry_delete
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:52:49 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Introduce bi_tool_entry_delete

4 years agoITS#7256 Temporarily disable slapmodify checks
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Temporarily disable slapmodify checks

4 years agoITS#7212 rudimentary slapmodify support for back-config
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:30:42 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
ITS#7212 rudimentary slapmodify support for back-config

4 years agoITS#7212 slapmodify support for back-ldif
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:29:57 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
ITS#7212 slapmodify support for back-ldif

4 years agoITS#7256 Introduce slapmodify test
Ondrej Kuznik [Thu, 19 Apr 2012 13:46:49 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
ITS#7256 Introduce slapmodify test

4 years agoUpdate LMDB version date/info
Howard Chu [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 23:27:26 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Update LMDB version date/info

4 years agoITS#7892 Fix MacOSX section name
Howard Chu [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 23:27:03 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
ITS#7892 Fix MacOSX section name

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'
Quanah Gibson-Mount [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:21:10 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'

4 years agoITS#7713 cleanups
Hallvard Furuseth [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 22:01:18 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
ITS#7713 cleanups

'#ifdef MDB_DEVEL' -> '#if MDB_DEVEL'
Fix comments, use actual PAGEBASE macro as originally intended.
Actually enable 64K pages. Set MDB_DATA_VERSION for testing only.

4 years agoFixes for loose pages
Hallvard Furuseth [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 18:52:53 +0000 (11:52 -0700)]
Fixes for loose pages

mdb_txn_commit(child): Give loose pages to parent.
Use a pointer beyond the page header instead of mp_next, so
we will not need to save/restore mp_pgno. This avoids a crash
caused by references to mp_pgno.

4 years agoRe-fix cursor EOF
Howard Chu [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 18:54:24 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Re-fix cursor EOF

Fix in 534dcc721287cfe1051191a5cd7d3df6cf1dc409 was in wrong place

4 years agoITS#7713 handle 65536 byte page size
Howard Chu [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 16:12:22 +0000 (09:12 -0700)]
ITS#7713 handle 65536 byte page size

Fix mp_lower/mp_upper to exclude PAGEHDRSZ, which means our
max mp_upper is now pagesize - PAGEHDRSZ and won't overflow.
Currently must define MDB_DEVEL to use. Will be default for
LMDB 1.0/OpenLDAP 2.5

4 years agoSet xcursor EOF after deleting last entry
Howard Chu [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 00:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Set xcursor EOF after deleting last entry

4 years agoCompacting copy doesn't need to snapshot metas
Howard Chu [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 00:47:25 +0000 (17:47 -0700)]
Compacting copy doesn't need to snapshot metas

4 years agoWindows fixes
Howard Chu [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 14:49:38 +0000 (07:49 -0700)]
Windows fixes

4 years agoPlay games with object file layout
Howard Chu [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:48:47 +0000 (08:48 -0700)]
Play games with object file layout

Use gcc section attribute to keep less frequently used functions
away from main code.

4 years agoRationalize mdb_env_copy2 API
Howard Chu [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 14:49:10 +0000 (07:49 -0700)]
Rationalize mdb_env_copy2 API

4 years agoMore tweaks to copyfd2
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 21:26:14 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
More tweaks to copyfd2

Make sure the writer thread starts and stops when we expect it to.

4 years agoMore copyfd2 tweaks
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 17:49:05 +0000 (10:49 -0700)]
More copyfd2 tweaks

4 years agoFix envinfo to return fixed map address
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 15:31:57 +0000 (08:31 -0700)]
Fix envinfo to return fixed map address

4 years agoWindows compat
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 14:49:22 +0000 (07:49 -0700)]
Windows compat

4 years agoITS#7891 regenerate
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:31:56 +0000 (01:31 -0700)]
ITS#7891 regenerate

4 years agoITS#7891 fix ODBC link check
Howard Chu [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:30:24 +0000 (01:30 -0700)]
ITS#7891 fix ODBC link check

Due to 89bae499ed8057e22e4889f8ae6c9ee6825676ba

4 years agoITS#7877 update GnuTLS version to 2.12.0
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 23:14:12 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
ITS#7877 update GnuTLS version to 2.12.0

4 years agoDisallow BDB 6.0.20+
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 22:51:52 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Disallow BDB 6.0.20+

4 years agoFix subDB/ovpage copying
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 18:44:06 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Fix subDB/ovpage copying

4 years agoLarger WBUF still better on large DB
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:06:19 +0000 (08:06 -0700)]
Larger WBUF still better on large DB

4 years agoDon't check LEAF2 pages for subnodes
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 14:45:12 +0000 (07:45 -0700)]
Don't check LEAF2 pages for subnodes

4 years agoAdd mdb_env_copy2()
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 04:45:43 +0000 (21:45 -0700)]
Add mdb_env_copy2()

And mdb_env_copyfd2(). Perform compaction on the copy. Trims out
freed pages and renumbers data pages in sequential order. This is
more CPU-intensive since it copies and modifies data pages.

4 years agodump/load need mapsize etc.
Howard Chu [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 01:53:47 +0000 (18:53 -0700)]
dump/load need mapsize etc.

4 years agoAll diagnostics should go to stderr
Howard Chu [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 12:11:43 +0000 (05:11 -0700)]
All diagnostics should go to stderr

4 years agoITS#7877 regenerate configure
Howard Chu [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 03:23:11 +0000 (20:23 -0700)]
ITS#7877 regenerate configure

4 years agoITS#7877 require GnuTLS 2.12.0 or newer
Howard Chu [Tue, 1 Jul 2014 03:22:43 +0000 (20:22 -0700)]
ITS#7877 require GnuTLS 2.12.0 or newer

4 years agoITS#7877 assume gnutls is at least 2.12.0
Ryan Tandy [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:38:05 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
ITS#7877 assume gnutls is at least 2.12.0

4 years agoITS#7877 assume gnutls provides cipher suites
Ryan Tandy [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:36:40 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
ITS#7877 assume gnutls provides cipher suites

4 years agoITS#7877 use nettle instead of gcrypt
Ryan Tandy [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:02:15 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
ITS#7877 use nettle instead of gcrypt

4 years agoITS#7885 Wrong RPATH in contrib/passwd/Makefile
ryan@nardis.ca [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:23:10 +0000 (18:23 +0000)]
ITS#7885 Wrong RPATH in contrib/passwd/Makefile

Similar to #7858, another easy patch.

4 years agoMore gcov setup tweaks
Howard Chu [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:42:41 +0000 (04:42 -0700)]
More gcov setup tweaks

4 years agoITS#7886 fix mdb_copy write size
Howard Chu [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:41:50 +0000 (04:41 -0700)]
ITS#7886 fix mdb_copy write size

Don't try to write past end of file

4 years agoITS#7887 doc tweaks
Howard Chu [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 10:21:38 +0000 (03:21 -0700)]
ITS#7887 doc tweaks

MDB is the name of the backend, LMDB is the name of the DB engine.
Also update some BerkeleyDB info.

4 years agoFix mdb_page_loose() vs. mdb_page_flush().
Hallvard Furuseth [Sat, 28 Jun 2014 11:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Fix mdb_page_loose() vs. mdb_page_flush().

Do not overwrite loose pages' mp_pgno with mp_next.
mdb_page_flush() will use mp_pgno to rebuild dirty_list.

4 years agoTrap signals
Howard Chu [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 17:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
Trap signals

Try to exit cleanly to avoid leaving stale readers. Not
a critical issue since mdb_reader_check can take care of
them, but still cleaner.

4 years agoSetup for gcov/coverage testing
Howard Chu [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:19:47 +0000 (05:19 -0700)]
Setup for gcov/coverage testing

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'
Quanah Gibson-Mount [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:46:07 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/mdb.master'

4 years agoMore for mdb_page_loose
Howard Chu [Tue, 24 Jun 2014 18:43:13 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
More for mdb_page_loose

Require that the page is dirty in the current txn,
not a parent txn.