WHATSNEW: KDC prefork support
authorGary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 03:01:22 +0000 (15:01 +1200)
committerGary Lockyer <gary@samba.org>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 02:47:57 +0000 (03:47 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Gary Lockyer <gary@catalyst.net.nz>
Autobuild-User(master): Gary Lockyer <gary@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Nov  2 03:47:57 CET 2018 on sn-devel-144

WHATSNEW.txt

index bdc3df7..7a7a88d 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,11 @@ rebuild the Group Policy Objects from the XML after generalization.
 (The administrator needs to correct the values of XML entities between
 the backup and restore to account for the change in domain).
 
+kdc prefork
+-----------
+
+The KDC now supports the pre-fork process model and worker processes will be
+forked for the KDC when the pre-fork process model is selected for samba.
 
 REMOVED FEATURES
 ================