kai/samba.git
13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-wsgi
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-wsgi

Conflicts:

source/scripting/python/samba/provision.py

13 years agogetting/setting security options works for the regf backend now
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:19:51 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
getting/setting security options works for the regf backend now

13 years agoInclude test case name when reporting with subunit. This should make it possible...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:19:00 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Include test case name when reporting with subunit. This should make it possible to having a test fail against some test cases and success against other ones.

13 years agoCope with new event context parameter in API and removed parameters to reg_open_local().
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:17:58 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Cope with new event context parameter in API and removed parameters to reg_open_local().

13 years agoReport full 'path' of unexpected test results for easier inclusion in knownfailure...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:17:23 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Report full 'path' of unexpected test results for easier inclusion in knownfailure file.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into registry
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:24:40 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into registry

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into docstrings2
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:20:57 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into docstrings2

13 years agoselftest: Use convenience function for prepending paths to environment variables.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
selftest: Use convenience function for prepending paths to environment variables.

13 years agoFix bugs in samr python tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:10:35 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Fix bugs in samr python tests.

13 years agoCreate new context in pytalloc to avoid problems with talloc_free() freeing the wrong...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:09:51 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Create new context in pytalloc to avoid problems with talloc_free() freeing the wrong parent of a pointer.

13 years agoUFollow conventions for __repr__ contents for talloc python wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:13:36 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
UFollow conventions for __repr__ contents for talloc python wrapper.

13 years agoFix syntax for return type in DCE/RPC interface python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 10:45:05 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Fix syntax for return type in DCE/RPC interface python bindings.

13 years agoSelf PYTHONPATH from selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 10:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Self PYTHONPATH from selftest.

13 years agoRAW-STREAMS: better test the bahavior of streams on directories
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:39:50 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
RAW-STREAMS: better test the bahavior of streams on directories

Note: this has a samba3 specific code path, which we should fixed.

metze

13 years agopvfs_open: return FILE_IS_A_DIRECTORY when opening a stream on a directory
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:47:59 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
pvfs_open: return FILE_IS_A_DIRECTORY when opening a stream on a directory

metze

13 years agopvfs_resolve: stream_name = "" is only the same as NULL for files
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:46:50 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
pvfs_resolve: stream_name = "" is only the same as NULL for files

metze

13 years agopvfs_streams: directories don't have streams
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:45:46 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
pvfs_streams: directories don't have streams

metze

13 years agoFix imports for provision-backend.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 02:31:10 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
Fix imports for provision-backend.

This needs a blackbox test...

13 years agoFix indentation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 11:00:04 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

13 years agoAdd another test toe the python samr testsuite.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 10:21:26 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Add another test toe the python samr testsuite.

13 years agoRemove unused ejs library functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:24:59 +0000 (05:24 +0200)]
Remove unused ejs library functions.

13 years agoRemove unused echo ejs script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:23:50 +0000 (05:23 +0200)]
Remove unused echo ejs script.

13 years agoConvert samr test to python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:13:31 +0000 (05:13 +0200)]
Convert samr test to python.

13 years agoDisable building of EJS DCE/RPC support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 02:23:23 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
Disable building of EJS DCE/RPC support.

13 years agoAdd proper implementation of MessageElement.__cmp__.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 02:07:42 +0000 (04:07 +0200)]
Add proper implementation of MessageElement.__cmp__.

13 years agoWork around bug adding extra imports in generated file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 01:56:20 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
Work around bug adding extra imports in generated file.

13 years agoRemove unused EJS testprogs.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 10:34:50 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS testprogs.

13 years agoRegenerate with SWIG 1.3.35.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 01:22:56 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
Regenerate with SWIG 1.3.35.

13 years agoFix bug after reprocessing swig files with newer version of SWIG.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 01:20:37 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
Fix bug after reprocessing swig files with newer version of SWIG.

13 years agoFix imports for minschema.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 00:44:42 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
Fix imports for minschema.

13 years agoProperly fix symlink for module aliases.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 00:42:42 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
Properly fix symlink for module aliases.

13 years agodcerpc is now samba.dcerpc, avoid including source code in API documentation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 22:45:50 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
dcerpc is now samba.dcerpc, avoid including source code in API documentation.

13 years agoAdd docstrings to samba3 and getopt modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:47:32 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Add docstrings to samba3 and getopt modules.

13 years agoAdd docstrings to events python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:47:18 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Add docstrings to events python module.

13 years agoadd more docstrings to registry python module
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:24:10 +0000 (18:24 +0200)]
add more docstrings to registry python module

13 years agoAdd docstrings to param python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:13:48 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Add docstrings to param python module.

13 years agoAdd docstring for samba.net.Join
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 16:03:01 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Add docstring for samba.net.Join

13 years agoUse restructuredText formatting for docstrings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 15:42:18 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Use restructuredText formatting for docstrings.

13 years agoAdd docstrings in misc python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 15:33:23 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Add docstrings in misc python module.

13 years agoAdd some docstrings to tdb.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 15:26:55 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Add some docstrings to tdb.

13 years agoAdd module docstring, docstrings for constructors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 15:15:00 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Add module docstring, docstrings for constructors.

13 years agoAdd more docstrings in the ldb python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 15:02:31 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Add more docstrings in the ldb python module.

13 years agoAdd some docstrings to ldb python module, fix MessageElement name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 14:50:33 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Add some docstrings to ldb python module, fix MessageElement name.

13 years agoAdd some docstrings to credentials python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 14:50:14 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
Add some docstrings to credentials python module.

13 years agoAdd some notes about further enhancements of the Python pidl backend.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 13:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Add some notes about further enhancements of the Python pidl backend.

13 years agofix make test for EAs again
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 14:07:12 +0000 (00:07 +1000)]
fix make test for EAs again

- go back to 4 byte alignment until I work out the rules that Vista
  wants more exactly
- add the zero sized EA handling for SMB2 more generically

13 years agoMerge commit 'origin/v4-0-test' into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 13:28:44 +0000 (23:28 +1000)]
Merge commit 'origin/v4-0-test' into v4-0-test

13 years agoSMB2 read returns NT_STATUS_END_OF_FILE on read past end of file
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 13:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
SMB2 read returns NT_STATUS_END_OF_FILE on read past end of file

13 years agolibreplace: we need to use AC_TRY_LINK() to make sure HAVE_IPV6 is correctly detected
Stefan Metzmacher [Thu, 22 May 2008 13:00:19 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
libreplace: we need to use AC_TRY_LINK() to make sure HAVE_IPV6 is correctly detected

metze

13 years agofixes for EAs and filename in gentest_smb2 results
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 13:00:08 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
fixes for EAs and filename in gentest_smb2 results

- SMB2 returns 0 for a null EA
- return the share qualified name for the filename in SMB2 ALL_INFO
  level

13 years agoadded a --noeas option to gentest_smb2
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 12:46:43 +0000 (22:46 +1000)]
added a --noeas option to gentest_smb2

13 years agopass in the required alignment to the EA construction routines
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 12:46:29 +0000 (22:46 +1000)]
pass in the required alignment to the EA construction routines

13 years agoadded a define for all valid file attributes
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 07:54:06 +0000 (17:54 +1000)]
added a define for all valid file attributes

13 years agocheck for invalid file attribute values in create
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 07:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +1000)]
check for invalid file attribute values in create

13 years agoMerge commit 'origin/v4-0-test' into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 06:09:10 +0000 (16:09 +1000)]
Merge commit 'origin/v4-0-test' into v4-0-test

13 years agoadded testing of SMB2 setfileinfo in gentest_smb2
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 05:44:13 +0000 (15:44 +1000)]
added testing of SMB2 setfileinfo in gentest_smb2

13 years agoadded EAs in the generated SMB2 create operation
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 05:35:52 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
added EAs in the generated SMB2 create operation

13 years agoadded --maskindexing and qfileinfo testing
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 04:51:32 +0000 (14:51 +1000)]
added --maskindexing and qfileinfo testing

 - added --maskindexing to mask the 0x2000 noindex bit in file
   attributes
 - added testing of qfileinfo in gentest_smb2

13 years agominor cleanup in SMB2 getinfo test
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 04:50:36 +0000 (14:50 +1000)]
minor cleanup in SMB2 getinfo test

13 years agofixed parsing of the SMB2 ALL_INFO qfileinfo level
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 04:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +1000)]
fixed parsing of the SMB2 ALL_INFO qfileinfo level

13 years agoadded SMB2 gentest generation of SMB2 echo packets
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:43:04 +0000 (13:43 +1000)]
added SMB2 gentest generation of SMB2 echo packets

13 years agobadly formed SMB2 packets get NT_STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:14:55 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
badly formed SMB2 packets get NT_STATUS_INVALID_PARAMETER

13 years agofixes to the SMB2 lock test after recent SMB2 locking changes
Andrew Tridgell [Thu, 22 May 2008 03:14:36 +0000 (13:14 +1000)]
fixes to the SMB2 lock test after recent SMB2 locking changes

13 years agoGPO: Do not provision Default Domain Policy as initially enforced. (bz #5480)
Andrew Kroeger [Thu, 22 May 2008 02:14:06 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
GPO: Do not provision Default Domain Policy as initially enforced. (bz #5480)

This only solves part of bz #5480.  The settings for Enforced & Link Enabled
now match the default settings of a Windows DC, but they are still "locked"
and cannot be changed via the GUI.

13 years agoenableaccount: Use correct command name in usage output.
Andrew Kroeger [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:54:15 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
enableaccount: Use correct command name in usage output.

13 years agoprovision: Generate krb5.conf template separate from named.conf template.
Andrew Kroeger [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:12:36 +0000 (18:12 -0500)]
provision: Generate krb5.conf template separate from named.conf template.

13 years agogitignore: Ignore some output files from make test.
Andrew Kroeger [Wed, 21 May 2008 07:18:23 +0000 (02:18 -0500)]
gitignore: Ignore some output files from make test.

13 years agosubunit.sh: Properly capture and pass on the command output.
Andrew Kroeger [Wed, 21 May 2008 07:07:45 +0000 (02:07 -0500)]
subunit.sh: Properly capture and pass on the command output.

Previously, the output from $cmdline was never captured.  In case of a
failure, there was no output being passed to the subunit_fail_test() function,
but that function contains a call to "cat -".  This caused the script to hang
indefinitely waiting for input.

We now capture $cmdline output (including mapping stderr to stdout) using
backticks, and then pipe that output to the subunit_fail_test() if there is
a failure.

13 years agoFix import in provision test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 01:09:40 +0000 (03:09 +0200)]
Fix import in provision test.

13 years agoMove DCE/RPC python bindings into samba package.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 00:21:25 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Move DCE/RPC python bindings into samba package.

13 years agoFix CFLAGS for SWIG files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Thu, 22 May 2008 00:13:26 +0000 (02:13 +0200)]
Fix CFLAGS for SWIG files.

13 years agoMake sure the default ldb modules dir gets initialized.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:50:38 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Make sure the default ldb modules dir gets initialized.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:48:20 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoFix python imports.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:47:36 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Fix python imports.

13 years agouse one blackbox script per executable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:47:22 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
use one blackbox script per executable.

13 years agoFix events test.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 23:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
Fix events test.

13 years agoFix dependencies and imports.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 22:56:36 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Fix dependencies and imports.

13 years agoMove more modules inside of the samba package.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 21:59:34 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Move more modules inside of the samba package.

13 years agoMove some python files into the samba package.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:50:56 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
Move some python files into the samba package.

13 years agoMove CFLAGS overrides for SWIG modules to Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:32:53 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
Move CFLAGS overrides for SWIG modules to Makefile.

13 years agolib/socket: use HAVE_IPV6 test from LIBREPLACE_NETWORK_CHECKS
Stefan Metzmacher [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:28:59 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
lib/socket: use HAVE_IPV6 test from LIBREPLACE_NETWORK_CHECKS

metze

13 years agolibreplace: add test for HAVE_IPV6
Stefan Metzmacher [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:27:45 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
libreplace: add test for HAVE_IPV6

Samba can later just check libreplace_cv_HAVE_IPV6 = yes.

metze

13 years agoRemove support for .py files from smb_build - deal with it only in the makefiles.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 19:24:48 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Remove support for .py files from smb_build - deal with it only in the makefiles.

13 years agoRefuse to install autogenerated proto header files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 18:46:16 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Refuse to install autogenerated proto header files.

13 years agoIgnore generated netlogon headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 18:44:36 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
Ignore generated netlogon headers.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into nosmbpython
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 13:45:04 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into nosmbpython

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 13:40:55 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoFix reference to removed smbpython.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 13:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Fix reference to removed smbpython.

13 years agofixed SMB2 flush call, and added flush to gentest_smb2
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 21 May 2008 12:51:21 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
fixed SMB2 flush call, and added flush to gentest_smb2

13 years agoRegenerate with newer version of swig.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 12:29:05 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
Regenerate with newer version of swig.

13 years agoUse gnu make syntax for SWIG implicit rule since it allows multiple output files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 12:28:10 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Use gnu make syntax for SWIG implicit rule since it allows multiple output files.

13 years agofixed SMB2 locking
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 21 May 2008 12:12:20 +0000 (22:12 +1000)]
fixed SMB2 locking

- SMB2 locking is different in several ways from SMB locking. To fix
  it properly we will need a new generic mapping structure for
  locking, but for now do a best effort mapping

- added locking to gentest_smb2

13 years agoFix dependencies for ldb instancetype module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 10:38:47 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Fix dependencies for ldb instancetype module.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into nosmbpython
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 10:22:05 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into nosmbpython

13 years agoFix installed symlinks (cp was trying to be smart).
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 10:14:47 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Fix installed symlinks (cp was trying to be smart).

13 years agoAllow dots in .mk file section headers, fix docstring.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 21 May 2008 10:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Allow dots in .mk file section headers, fix docstring.

13 years agoCorrect an assertion in the testsuite.
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 21 May 2008 04:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +1000)]
Correct an assertion in the testsuite.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-local' of git://git.id10ts.net/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 21 May 2008 04:34:43 +0000 (14:34 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-local' of git://git.id10ts.net/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoFix creation of sockaddr in netlogon datagram generator.
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 21 May 2008 04:29:20 +0000 (14:29 +1000)]
Fix creation of sockaddr in netlogon datagram generator.

The previous code sent uninitialised data, and was the wrong length.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoInclude flags.h into samdb.h
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 21 May 2008 04:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +1000)]
Include flags.h into samdb.h

These flags are too useful just to hide away...

Andrew Bartlett