kai/samba.git
14 years agoanother gentest derived test
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
another gentest derived test

14 years agomake the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:59:55 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
make the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific

14 years agoSEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:30:42 +0000 (14:30 +1000)]
SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2

14 years agoexpanded the SMB2 create testing
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:27 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
expanded the SMB2 create testing

14 years agocheck for some more invalid bits in smb2 create
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:11 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
check for some more invalid bits in smb2 create

14 years agoVista returns ACCESS_DENIED here
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
Vista returns ACCESS_DENIED here

14 years agoadd a mask of invalid security bits
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
add a mask of invalid security bits

14 years agocope better with read only files in smb2_deltree
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
cope better with read only files in smb2_deltree

14 years agocleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:43:10 +0000 (12:43 +1000)]
cleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup

14 years agocheck invalid create options in the right order
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
check invalid create options in the right order

14 years agodon't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
don't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
row will fail

14 years agothe start of a SMB2 create test suite
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:41:50 +0000 (12:41 +1000)]
the start of a SMB2 create test suite

14 years agoRemove unused literal EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:10:34 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Remove unused literal EJS bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused libjs functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Remove unused libjs functions.

14 years agoRemove unused param ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Remove unused param ejs bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused rand EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:02:37 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove unused rand EJS bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused EJS net bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS net bindings.

14 years agoRevert "remove unused credentials ejs module."
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:43:54 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Revert "remove unused credentials ejs module."

This reverts commit 9861cae1aebdef41f098df71be4e5a33f6af9bf1.

14 years agoRemove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:40:17 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Remove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.

14 years agoremove unused credentials ejs module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
remove unused credentials ejs module.

14 years agoRemove unused scripts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:34:36 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Remove unused scripts.

14 years agoRemove evil hack which breaks Python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Remove evil hack which breaks Python bindings.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc

14 years agoremove temporary test code
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
remove temporary test code

14 years agostricter checks for valid inputs in SMB2 open and lock
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:02:43 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
stricter checks for valid inputs in SMB2 open and lock

14 years agocheck use of mincnt past EOF in SMB
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
check use of mincnt past EOF in SMB

14 years agofill in reserved field on SMB2 flush
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:00:27 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
fill in reserved field on SMB2 flush

14 years agoallow larger streams using the TDB backend
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 04:59:58 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
allow larger streams using the TDB backend

14 years agoFix import.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Fix import.

14 years agoRemove obsolete ejs winreg example.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:52:58 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Remove obsolete ejs winreg example.

14 years agoMove some scripts to examples directory since they're not really generically useful.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:56:49 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Move some scripts to examples directory since they're not really generically useful.

14 years agoCope with no server being active.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 03:12:31 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
Cope with no server being active.

14 years agoFinish smbstatus in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 03:00:45 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
Finish smbstatus in Python.

14 years agoAllow using IRPC functions on the messaging bus from Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 02:14:28 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
Allow using IRPC functions on the messaging bus from Python.

14 years agoImplement IRPC calls over the internal messaging bus.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 01:07:18 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
Implement IRPC calls over the internal messaging bus.

14 years agoRemove unused cli ejs module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:11:32 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Remove unused cli ejs module.

14 years agoRemove unused nss module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:07:47 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Remove unused nss module.

14 years agoRemove unused EJS code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:05:11 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS code.

14 years agoConvert smbstatus to Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:04:00 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Convert smbstatus to Python.

14 years agoProvide access to server_id from python bindings, add more tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:52:35 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Provide access to server_id from python bindings, add more tests.

14 years agoAdd bindings for deregister.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:15:15 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Add bindings for deregister.

14 years agoSupport messaging_client_init in the python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:10:24 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Support messaging_client_init in the python bindings.

14 years agoAdd bindings for irpc_{add,remove}_name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:50:07 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Add bindings for irpc_{add,remove}_name.

14 years agoRemove some unused cruft.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:38:12 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Remove some unused cruft.

14 years agoFix compilation errors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Fix compilation errors.

14 years agoTrim the size of the Python bindings a bit.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:14:48 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Trim the size of the Python bindings a bit.

14 years agoFix environment generation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 16:27:32 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Fix environment generation.

14 years agoMove result tuple generation out of main Python function running.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 16:15:55 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Move result tuple generation out of main Python function running.

14 years agoUse separate function for in argument parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 15:53:10 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Use separate function for in argument parsing.

14 years agoAdd tests for irpc python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:47:12 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Add tests for irpc python bindings.

14 years agoStart building IRPC Python support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Start building IRPC Python support.

14 years agoFix missing colon.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix missing colon.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 04:38:05 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc

14 years agoExpose transfer and abstract syntax.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:54:38 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Expose transfer and abstract syntax.

14 years agoExpose request timeout variable in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:38:57 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
Expose request timeout variable in Python.

14 years agoAdd support for secondary contexts from Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:23:03 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
Add support for secondary contexts from Python.

14 years agoAdd initial work for script that uses probing to figure out IDL.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 00:32:21 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
Add initial work for script that uses probing to figure out IDL.

14 years agoCheck for fault codes when connecting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 22:04:11 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Check for fault codes when connecting.

14 years agoAdd helper function to return DCE/RPC fault codes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:39:38 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Add helper function to return DCE/RPC fault codes.

14 years agoAdd convenience function for creating objects with NDR error codes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Add convenience function for creating objects with NDR error codes.

14 years agoFix memory initialization in raw calls.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Fix memory initialization in raw calls.

14 years agoSupport optional object argument when sending DCE/RPC requests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:02:09 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Support optional object argument when sending DCE/RPC requests.

14 years agoAllow connecting to a DCE/RPC interface with Python for which we don't have IDL.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 20:56:49 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Allow connecting to a DCE/RPC interface with Python for which we don't have IDL.

14 years agoAdd convenience functions for setting Python objects from errors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 20:13:32 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
Add convenience functions for setting Python objects from errors.

14 years agoExport functions for setting NTSTATUS and WERRORs in python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 19:38:33 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Export functions for setting NTSTATUS and WERRORs in python.

14 years agoAllow request() call to do custom calls on DCE/RPC interfaces.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 19:20:45 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Allow request() call to do custom calls on DCE/RPC interfaces.

14 years agoUse manually written Python bindings for DCE/RPC rather than SWIG based.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 19:02:56 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Use manually written Python bindings for DCE/RPC rather than SWIG based.

Use base class for pidl-generated DCE/RPC interface Python bindings.

14 years agoShare struct used for interfaces in Python code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 18:00:37 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Share struct used for interfaces in Python code.

14 years agoAdd tests for new NDR pack/unpack functionality in Python DCE/RPC bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 17:50:09 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
Add tests for new NDR pack/unpack functionality in Python DCE/RPC bindings.

14 years agoOnly provide __ndr_pack__ / __ndr_unpack__ if the push/pull functions are public.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 17:49:54 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
Only provide __ndr_pack__ / __ndr_unpack__ if the push/pull functions are public.

14 years agoAdd convenience functions for packing/unpacking structs in python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:57:15 +0000 (18:57 +0200)]
Add convenience functions for packing/unpacking structs in python.

14 years agoSupport __ndr_unpack__ on DCE/RPC structures in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:55:46 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Support __ndr_unpack__ on DCE/RPC structures in Python.

14 years agoAdd __ndr_pack__ method to all DCE/RPC structures.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:46:32 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Add __ndr_pack__ method to all DCE/RPC structures.

14 years agoInitialize module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:25:27 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Initialize module.

14 years agoRemove remaining EJS RPC code, was unused.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:19:41 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Remove remaining EJS RPC code, was unused.

14 years agoInitial work on IRPC Python support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 16:18:21 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Initial work on IRPC Python support.

14 years agoAdd docstrings to a couple more python modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 02:01:57 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Add docstrings to a couple more python modules.

14 years agoInclude full path for python scripting dir to allow out-of-tree builds.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 17:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Include full path for python scripting dir to allow out-of-tree builds.

14 years agoFix typo in bugs.txt.
Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer [Fri, 23 May 2008 17:28:55 +0000 (19:28 +0200)]
Fix typo in bugs.txt.

14 years agoMore work allowing out-of-tree builds. Patch by Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer and me.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 17:25:05 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
More work allowing out-of-tree builds. Patch by Matthias Dieter Wallnöfer and me.

14 years agoFix indentation, add docstring in provisioning script.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Fix indentation, add docstring in provisioning script.

14 years agoSome more PEP improvements.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Some more PEP improvements.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-wsgi
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:24:07 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-wsgi

Conflicts:

source/scripting/python/samba/provision.py

14 years agogetting/setting security options works for the regf backend now
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:19:51 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
getting/setting security options works for the regf backend now

14 years agoInclude test case name when reporting with subunit. This should make it possible...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:19:00 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Include test case name when reporting with subunit. This should make it possible to having a test fail against some test cases and success against other ones.

14 years agoCope with new event context parameter in API and removed parameters to reg_open_local().
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:17:58 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Cope with new event context parameter in API and removed parameters to reg_open_local().

14 years agoReport full 'path' of unexpected test results for easier inclusion in knownfailure...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 14:17:23 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Report full 'path' of unexpected test results for easier inclusion in knownfailure file.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into registry
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:24:40 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into registry

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into docstrings2
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:20:57 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into docstrings2

14 years agoselftest: Use convenience function for prepending paths to environment variables.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
selftest: Use convenience function for prepending paths to environment variables.

14 years agoFix bugs in samr python tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:10:35 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Fix bugs in samr python tests.

14 years agoCreate new context in pytalloc to avoid problems with talloc_free() freeing the wrong...
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 13:09:51 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Create new context in pytalloc to avoid problems with talloc_free() freeing the wrong parent of a pointer.

14 years agoUFollow conventions for __repr__ contents for talloc python wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 11:13:36 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
UFollow conventions for __repr__ contents for talloc python wrapper.

14 years agoFix syntax for return type in DCE/RPC interface python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 10:45:05 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
Fix syntax for return type in DCE/RPC interface python bindings.

14 years agoSelf PYTHONPATH from selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 10:40:45 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Self PYTHONPATH from selftest.

14 years agoRAW-STREAMS: better test the bahavior of streams on directories
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:39:50 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
RAW-STREAMS: better test the bahavior of streams on directories

Note: this has a samba3 specific code path, which we should fixed.

metze

14 years agopvfs_open: return FILE_IS_A_DIRECTORY when opening a stream on a directory
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:47:59 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
pvfs_open: return FILE_IS_A_DIRECTORY when opening a stream on a directory

metze

14 years agopvfs_resolve: stream_name = "" is only the same as NULL for files
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:46:50 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
pvfs_resolve: stream_name = "" is only the same as NULL for files

metze

14 years agopvfs_streams: directories don't have streams
Stefan Metzmacher [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:45:46 +0000 (09:45 +0200)]
pvfs_streams: directories don't have streams

metze

14 years agoFix imports for provision-backend.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 23 May 2008 02:31:10 +0000 (04:31 +0200)]
Fix imports for provision-backend.

This needs a blackbox test...