kai/samba.git
13 years agoFinish the LDIF parsers for the prefixMap attribute.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 10:01:32 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Finish the LDIF parsers for the prefixMap attribute.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoPrint prefixMap in a human-readable format.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 08:38:17 +0000 (18:38 +1000)]
Print prefixMap in a human-readable format.

This should allow the prefixMap to be edited, until we find the right
way to autogenerate it.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-local' of git://git.id10ts.net/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:32:42 +0000 (15:32 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-local' of git://git.id10ts.net/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoAdd in an enum for two future NTP signing ops.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:22:01 +0000 (15:22 +1000)]
Add in an enum for two future NTP signing ops.

I hope to extend this code to handle NTP clients getting authenticated
time too.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoAllow the ntp_signd socket to be set from configure.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 05:20:58 +0000 (15:20 +1000)]
Allow the ntp_signd socket to be set from configure.

This will allow distributions to hard-code this path, particularly for
selinux, and matches how we handle the winbind socket dir.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agohowto: Remove smbpython.
Andrew Kroeger [Sat, 24 May 2008 13:48:05 +0000 (08:48 -0500)]
howto: Remove smbpython.

13 years agoprovision: Add missing string parameter token when assigning ldap_backend.
Andrew Kroeger [Fri, 23 May 2008 07:20:35 +0000 (02:20 -0500)]
provision: Add missing string parameter token when assigning ldap_backend.

13 years agoFinal fixes to for a functional NTP signing deamon.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 01:16:03 +0000 (11:16 +1000)]
Final fixes to for a functional NTP signing deamon.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoDon't make the NTP signd headers public.
Andrew Bartlett [Thu, 29 May 2008 01:15:18 +0000 (11:15 +1000)]
Don't make the NTP signd headers public.

This means we don't have to install them

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-local
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 10:03:56 +0000 (20:03 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-local

13 years agoAnother (useless) header to install
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 10:03:05 +0000 (20:03 +1000)]
Another (useless) header to install

13 years agoInstall the ntp_signd NDR headers...
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 10:01:28 +0000 (20:01 +1000)]
Install the ntp_signd NDR headers...

Like many of our headers, these should never be used, but for now the
build system requires them.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoadd testing of creating a file with an initial ACL on SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 08:48:23 +0000 (18:48 +1000)]
add testing of creating a file with an initial ACL on SMB2

13 years agoadded a newline at the end of the IDL
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 08:47:39 +0000 (18:47 +1000)]
added a newline at the end of the IDL

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 07:00:21 +0000 (17:00 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agotest unknown tags and bad tag lengths
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:59:12 +0000 (16:59 +1000)]
test unknown tags and bad tag lengths

13 years agoadded some of the new SMB2 create tags to gentest_smb2
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:58:57 +0000 (16:58 +1000)]
added some of the new SMB2 create tags to gentest_smb2

13 years agoensure we don't change the incoming blobs in a SMB2 create
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:58:34 +0000 (16:58 +1000)]
ensure we don't change the incoming blobs in a SMB2 create

13 years agoadded testing of SMB2 create blobs
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:28:50 +0000 (16:28 +1000)]
added testing of SMB2 create blobs

13 years agoimplement the documented SMB2 create blobs in the server
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:28:37 +0000 (16:28 +1000)]
implement the documented SMB2 create blobs in the server

Not all of them are honoured yet, but they are all parsed and the ones
that have SMB equivalents are honoured

13 years agoexpose a function for pushing all SMB2 create blobs
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 06:27:38 +0000 (16:27 +1000)]
expose a function for pushing all SMB2 create blobs

13 years agoTry adding a stub to fix the build
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 05:47:27 +0000 (15:47 +1000)]
Try adding a stub to fix the build

13 years agoadded support for all of the known SMB2 create tags in our client
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 05:27:50 +0000 (15:27 +1000)]
added support for all of the known SMB2 create tags in our client
library

13 years agoFix dependency list for NDR_TABLE
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 04:53:30 +0000 (14:53 +1000)]
Fix dependency list for NDR_TABLE

This list must include everything for which we have IDL

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 03:42:29 +0000 (13:42 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 03:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoBring up the ntp signing deamon
Andrew Bartlett [Wed, 28 May 2008 03:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +1000)]
Bring up the ntp signing deamon

This starts ntp_signd at startup, and fixes some build issues.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoFix dependency on swig ldb module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 May 2008 02:11:40 +0000 (04:11 +0200)]
Fix dependency on swig ldb module.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 02:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-test

13 years agoexpanded the SMB2-READ test, including the windows position bug
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 02:06:29 +0000 (12:06 +1000)]
expanded the SMB2-READ test, including the windows position bug

13 years agoadd exceptions for some of the strange windows SMB2 locking behaviour
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 02:05:23 +0000 (12:05 +1000)]
add exceptions for some of the strange windows SMB2 locking behaviour

13 years agoanswer SMB2_ALL_EAS qfileinfo
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:49:43 +0000 (11:49 +1000)]
answer SMB2_ALL_EAS qfileinfo

13 years agoadded --valid option to gentest_smb2
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:48:54 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
added --valid option to gentest_smb2

13 years agoadded --skip-cleanup to gentest
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:48:39 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
added --skip-cleanup to gentest

13 years agofixed error code for write on a directory
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:48:21 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
fixed error code for write on a directory

13 years agofix error code for read on a directory
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
fix error code for read on a directory

13 years agomake sure we send a reply packet for bad create options
Andrew Tridgell [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:47:39 +0000 (11:47 +1000)]
make sure we send a reply packet for bad create options

13 years agoUse variables for directories in ntvfs smb2 module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:07:42 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
Use variables for directories in ntvfs smb2 module.

13 years agoUse variables for directories in dsdb ldb modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 May 2008 01:00:14 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
Use variables for directories in dsdb ldb modules.

13 years agoUse variables for directories in static_deps.mk
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 28 May 2008 00:53:48 +0000 (02:53 +0200)]
Use variables for directories in static_deps.mk

13 years agoDepend on debug names of shared libs for linking.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 23:41:57 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Depend on debug names of shared libs for linking.

13 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 27 May 2008 22:11:05 +0000 (08:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

It seems the format of main.mk changed in my sleep...

Conflicts:

source/main.mk

13 years agoAllow librpcsrcdir to be an absolute path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 17:47:16 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Allow librpcsrcdir to be an absolute path.

13 years agoAdd variable for smbreadline directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 17:35:04 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Add variable for smbreadline directory.

13 years agoAllow external use of regf idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:46:05 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Allow external use of regf idl.

13 years agoUse variables for IDL file paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:38:05 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Use variables for IDL file paths.

13 years agoUse variable path for heimdal glue code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:29:00 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Use variable path for heimdal glue code.

13 years agoUse variable for ndr_netlogon.o path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Use variable for ndr_netlogon.o path.

13 years agoSimplify handling of source directory in et compile wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:16:13 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Simplify handling of source directory in et compile wrapper.

13 years agoSimplify handling of source directory in asn compile wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:13:50 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Simplify handling of source directory in asn compile wrapper.

13 years agoUse variables in generated make fragments.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 15:21:13 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Use variables in generated make fragments.

13 years agoDon't throw away cflags if they start with a variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Don't throw away cflags if they start with a variable.

13 years agoMove more CFLAGS to Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Move more CFLAGS to Makefile.

13 years agoMove source dir variables to Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:44:04 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Move source dir variables to Makefile.

13 years agoMove CFLAGS that are not inherited out of smb_build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Move CFLAGS that are not inherited out of smb_build.

13 years agoUse variables for et files too.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:55:43 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Use variables for et files too.

13 years agoMove asn1 cflags definition to gmake.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Move asn1 cflags definition to gmake.

13 years agouse varibale for asn1 compiler.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
use varibale for asn1 compiler.

13 years agoUse variables for more object file paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:34:09 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Use variables for more object file paths.

13 years agoUse heimdalsrcdir variable for automatic dependencies.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:32:44 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Use heimdalsrcdir variable for automatic dependencies.

13 years agoUse variable for heimdal source dir in static deps file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:58:13 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Use variable for heimdal source dir in static deps file.

13 years agoDisable CFLAGS hack when include path starts with variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:46:09 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Disable CFLAGS hack when include path starts with variable.

13 years agoUse variable for socket wrapper include path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:41:00 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Use variable for socket wrapper include path.

13 years agoUse new dynconfig.h location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Use new dynconfig.h location.

13 years agoUse variable for source directories.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:27:53 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Use variable for source directories.

13 years agoUse variable for ldb source directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:14:45 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Use variable for ldb source directory.

13 years agoMove version.o and dynconfig.o into their own directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 11:38:39 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Move version.o and dynconfig.o into their own directory.

13 years agofixed uninitialised variable
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 10:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +1000)]
fixed uninitialised variable

13 years agofixed file_attributes test
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 09:10:35 +0000 (19:10 +1000)]
fixed file_attributes test

13 years agoensure that we honor SMB2 read min_count properly
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:20:23 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
ensure that we honor SMB2 read min_count properly

13 years agoadded a basic SMB2 read test suite
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:20:04 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
added a basic SMB2 read test suite

13 years agore-enable some tests
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:19:22 +0000 (18:19 +1000)]
re-enable some tests

13 years agoenforce lock ordering in SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 07:22:02 +0000 (17:22 +1000)]
enforce lock ordering in SMB2

13 years agoadded support for the output fields of SMB2 close
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:43:36 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
added support for the output fields of SMB2 close

13 years agoStart an 'NTP signing server' in Samba4.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:20:18 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
Start an 'NTP signing server' in Samba4.

I am modifying the ntp.org server to talk to this service, to sign
packets per MS-SNTP.

Andrew Bartlett

13 years agoadded some SMB2 locking tests from gentest
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:43 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
added some SMB2 locking tests from gentest

13 years agoanother attempt at the damn SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE flag
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:27 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
another attempt at the damn SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE flag

13 years agoit seems that lock flags are only validated when UNLOCK is set
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
it seems that lock flags are only validated when UNLOCK is set

13 years agodisable the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test until we know what it means
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:27:25 +0000 (15:27 +1000)]
disable the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test until we know what it means

13 years agoanother gentest derived test
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
another gentest derived test

13 years agomake the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:59:55 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
make the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific

13 years agoSEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:30:42 +0000 (14:30 +1000)]
SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2

13 years agoexpanded the SMB2 create testing
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:27 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
expanded the SMB2 create testing

13 years agocheck for some more invalid bits in smb2 create
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:11 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
check for some more invalid bits in smb2 create

13 years agoVista returns ACCESS_DENIED here
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
Vista returns ACCESS_DENIED here

13 years agoadd a mask of invalid security bits
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
add a mask of invalid security bits

13 years agocope better with read only files in smb2_deltree
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
cope better with read only files in smb2_deltree

13 years agocleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:43:10 +0000 (12:43 +1000)]
cleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup

13 years agocheck invalid create options in the right order
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
check invalid create options in the right order

13 years agodon't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
don't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
row will fail

13 years agothe start of a SMB2 create test suite
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:41:50 +0000 (12:41 +1000)]
the start of a SMB2 create test suite

13 years agoRemove unused literal EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:10:34 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Remove unused literal EJS bindings.

13 years agoRemove unused libjs functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Remove unused libjs functions.

13 years agoRemove unused param ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Remove unused param ejs bindings.

13 years agoRemove unused rand EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:02:37 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove unused rand EJS bindings.

13 years agoRemove unused EJS net bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS net bindings.

13 years agoRevert "remove unused credentials ejs module."
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:43:54 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Revert "remove unused credentials ejs module."

This reverts commit 9861cae1aebdef41f098df71be4e5a33f6af9bf1.

13 years agoRemove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:40:17 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Remove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.

13 years agoremove unused credentials ejs module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
remove unused credentials ejs module.

13 years agoRemove unused scripts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:34:36 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Remove unused scripts.