kai/samba.git
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into selftest
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 09:07:38 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into selftest

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into crypt
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into crypt

10 years agoExport variables correctly for blackbox tests (thanks metze).
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:53:26 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
Export variables correctly for blackbox tests (thanks metze).

10 years agoRename BAD to BAD_DATA since the first is already defined on SunOS.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:45:42 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Rename BAD to BAD_DATA since the first is already defined on SunOS.

10 years agoDon't assume crypt.h is present even if crypt() is.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:38:03 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
Don't assume crypt.h is present even if crypt() is.

10 years agoFix blackbox tests on IPv6-only hosts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 20 Oct 2008 08:18:02 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Fix blackbox tests on IPv6-only hosts.

10 years agoFix 64-bit printf warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 20:37:27 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Fix 64-bit printf warnings

10 years agoFix nonempty blank lines
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 13:30:12 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix nonempty blank lines

10 years ago"fn_new"->"fn" in smb_messages[], we got beyond that :-)
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 13:17:12 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
"fn_new"->"fn" in smb_messages[], we got beyond that :-)

10 years agoUse a direct compare instead of calling strncmp in valid_smb_header
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:50:55 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Use a direct compare instead of calling strncmp in valid_smb_header

10 years agoMove the global hosts_allow() check out of the processing loop
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:44:11 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Move the global hosts_allow() check out of the processing loop

10 years agoMove Samba4-specific code out of selftest.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 14:07:00 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Move Samba4-specific code out of selftest.

10 years agoUse _EXT version of autoconf macro.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 13:47:36 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Use _EXT version of autoconf macro.

10 years agovlp: Move closer to the code tested.
Kai Blin [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
vlp: Move closer to the code tested.

10 years agoAdd 'selftest' target to Samba 3 that uses the perl selftest code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Add 'selftest' target to Samba 3 that uses the perl selftest code.

10 years agoMake sure crypt libs get included.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Make sure crypt libs get included.

10 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:53:55 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
Fix typo.

10 years agoFix formatting in selftest help output.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Fix formatting in selftest help output.

10 years agoFix comment after paths have changed.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:41:10 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix comment after paths have changed.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into crypt
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:27:08 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into crypt

10 years agoFix segfault when using DEBUG() in the merged build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:14:55 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Fix segfault when using DEBUG() in the merged build.

10 years agoMove smb.conf parser to libutil to match Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 12:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Move smb.conf parser to libutil to match Samba 4.

10 years agoJust call talloc_free directly rather than through a helper function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:52:56 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Just call talloc_free directly rather than through a helper function.

10 years agoAdd vlp to TORTURE_PROGS since it's required by "make test".
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:35:37 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
Add vlp to TORTURE_PROGS since it's required by "make test".

10 years agorpc: Fix the merged build breaking on StrnCaseCmp.
Kai Blin [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:18:20 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
rpc: Fix the merged build breaking on StrnCaseCmp.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:20:55 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoRemove silly safe_free() function which is a wrapper around SAFE_FREE().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 11:06:14 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Remove silly safe_free() function which is a wrapper around SAFE_FREE().

Since it's a function it just sets the local pointer to NULL and basically
is an equivalent to free().

It also claims it's being used for callbacks but isn't used that way
anywhere.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into strhex
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 10:39:37 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into strhex

10 years agoMove more functions out of util_str.c into the shared util.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 10:38:16 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Move more functions out of util_str.c into the shared util.c.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 09:53:44 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoMove README.Debian to the right directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 09:53:13 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Move README.Debian to the right directory.

10 years agoInline the once-used macro "init_dfsroot"
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 17:41:12 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Inline the once-used macro "init_dfsroot"

10 years agoSpecify ZLIB_LIBS explicitly in case zlib isn't brought in any other way.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 09:22:19 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
Specify ZLIB_LIBS explicitly in case zlib isn't brought in any other way.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into strhex
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 08:45:25 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into strhex

10 years agoMove SMB-specific attribute function to SMB client library.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 08:45:02 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Move SMB-specific attribute function to SMB client library.

10 years agoMerge branch 'selftest' of git://git.samba.org/jelmer/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 08:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
Merge branch 'selftest' of git://git.samba.org/jelmer/samba

10 years agoMake generate_random_buffer signature match that of lib/util.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 08:16:21 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Make generate_random_buffer signature match that of lib/util.

10 years agoAdd TALLOC_CTX pointer to generate_random_str(), for consistency with
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 08:05:48 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Add TALLOC_CTX pointer to generate_random_str(), for consistency with
Samba 4.

10 years agoRemove defines for QSORT_CAST, already provided by libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 07:53:18 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Remove defines for QSORT_CAST, already provided by libreplace.

10 years agoSimplify SIG_ATOMIC_T define, since sig_atomic_t is always provided by
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 07:51:26 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Simplify SIG_ATOMIC_T define, since sig_atomic_t is always provided by
libreplace.

10 years agoRemove duplicate macro definitions (already defined in libutil/attr.h)
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 19 Oct 2008 07:47:45 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Remove duplicate macro definitions (already defined in libutil/attr.h)

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 22:26:16 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agontsvcs: fill in PNP_GetDeviceList() and correct some unknowns.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 22:21:24 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
ntsvcs: fill in PNP_GetDeviceList() and correct some unknowns.

Guenther

10 years agoidl: share drsblobs idl.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 21:54:49 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
idl: share drsblobs idl.

Guenther

10 years agodrsuapi: fix the drsuapi helper build for samba3.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 19:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
drsuapi: fix the drsuapi helper build for samba3.

Guenther

10 years agodrsuapi: build new merged drsuapi idl and helpers.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 19:15:00 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
drsuapi: build new merged drsuapi idl and helpers.

Guenther

10 years agodrsuapi: share drsuapi idl and helper code.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 19:10:33 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
drsuapi: share drsuapi idl and helper code.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsGetNCChanges from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 18:32:36 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsGetNCChanges from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsCrackNames from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 18:08:59 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsCrackNames from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsGetDomainControllerInfo from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 17:10:22 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsGetDomainControllerInfo from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsWriteAccountSpn from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:59:31 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsWriteAccountSpn from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsRemoveDSServer from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:55:01 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsRemoveDSServer from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsAddEntry from s3 drsuapi idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:54:03 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
s4-drsuapi: merge drsuapi_DsAddEntry from s3 drsuapi idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: fix build of ndrdump.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 21:00:42 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
s3-build: fix build of ndrdump.

Guenther

10 years agolib/util: fix strhex_to_data_blob to use data_blob_talloc.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 19:06:07 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
lib/util: fix strhex_to_data_blob to use data_blob_talloc.

Jelmer, I'm pretty sure you wanted to do this. Please check.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: fix the build of smbd.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 19:45:49 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
s3-build: fix the build of smbd.

Guenther

10 years agocrypto: fix remaining strhex_to_data_blob callers.
Günther Deschner [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 19:03:30 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
crypto: fix remaining strhex_to_data_blob callers.

Jelmer, please check.

Guenther

10 years agoAdd extra parameter consistent with samba3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 17:03:19 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Add extra parameter consistent with samba3.

10 years agoUse attr.h rather than having local defines for GCC attributes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:50:37 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Use attr.h rather than having local defines for GCC attributes.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:30:10 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

10 years agoAdd TALLOC_CTX pointer to strhex_to_data_blob for consistency with Samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 16:09:04 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Add TALLOC_CTX pointer to strhex_to_data_blob for consistency with Samba
3.

10 years agoMove ufc to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 15:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Move ufc to libreplace.

10 years agoFix ignore for libcli/nbt/nbtname.h
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 14:22:24 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Fix ignore for libcli/nbt/nbtname.h

10 years agoRename hex_encode to hex_encode_talloc,for consistency with samba 4 and heimdal.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 14:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Rename hex_encode to hex_encode_talloc,for consistency with samba 4 and heimdal.

10 years agoMove substitute functions to a different file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Move substitute functions to a different file.

10 years agoUse str_list_equal() rather than str_list_compare().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:56:07 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Use str_list_equal() rather than str_list_compare().

10 years agoAdd libutil README file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 12:13:39 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add libutil README file.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into xmaster
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into xmaster

10 years ago[s3]loadparm: remove param/params.c which is used no more.
Michael Adam [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:30:34 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
[s3]loadparm: remove param/params.c which is used no more.

Michael

10 years ago[s3]build: use ..lib/util/params.c instead of param/params.c
Michael Adam [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
[s3]build: use ..lib/util/params.c instead of param/params.c

Michael

10 years ago[s3]test_lp_load: fix "no talloc stackframe around" message
Michael Adam [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
[s3]test_lp_load: fix "no talloc stackframe around" message

gfree_loadparm() and TALLOC_FREE(frame) were in the wron order.

Michael

10 years ago[s3]testparm: prevent "no stackframe around" warning.
Michael Adam [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:51:25 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
[s3]testparm: prevent "no stackframe around" warning.

gfree_loadparm and TALLOC_FREE(frame) were in the wrong order.

Michael

10 years agoFix gitignore.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:06:45 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Fix gitignore.

10 years agoFix const, dupes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 13:00:18 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Fix const, dupes.

10 years agoFix build of 'everything'
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:49:11 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Fix build of 'everything'

10 years agoUse separate make variables for libutil and libcrypto.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:48:19 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Use separate make variables for libutil and libcrypto.

10 years agoUse shared util.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:26:46 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Use shared util.c.

10 years agos3: Fix make clean
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:19:55 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
s3: Fix make clean

10 years agoUse standard va_copy.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:08:15 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Use standard va_copy.

10 years agoRemove empty file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:03:03 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Remove empty file.

10 years agoRemove obsolete comment about bool.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:02:39 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Remove obsolete comment about bool.

10 years agoRemove defines already provided by the system or libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 10:01:31 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Remove defines already provided by the system or libreplace.

10 years agoUse common detection function for zlib.
Jelmer Vernooij [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 09:52:55 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Use common detection function for zlib.

10 years agoAdd extra argument free_on_fail to realloc_array() in Samba 4, as used by Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:12:56 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Add extra argument free_on_fail to realloc_array() in Samba 4, as used by Samba 3.

10 years agoUse the new memory macro file from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:07:51 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Use the new memory macro file from Samba 3.

10 years agoMove some of the memory utility macros to a separate header (for now).
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 18 Oct 2008 11:59:21 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Move some of the memory utility macros to a separate header (for now).

10 years agoUnify access checks for lsa server functions.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 22:24:15 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Unify access checks for lsa server functions.
Jeremy.

10 years agos3-build: cleanup in ../librpc as well on "make clean".
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 21:45:44 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
s3-build: cleanup in ../librpc as well on "make clean".

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix test_DsReplicaGetInfo.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:49:36 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix test_DsReplicaGetInfo.

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix test_DsGetNCChanges torture test.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:47:32 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix test_DsGetNCChanges torture test.

This must have been broken since a while already.

Guenther

10 years agos4-smbtorture: fix drsuapi_DsGetNT4ChangeLog test.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 16:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
s4-smbtorture: fix drsuapi_DsGetNT4ChangeLog test.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3-winreg: merge from s4 winreg idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 20:52:16 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
s3-winreg: merge from s4 winreg idl.

Guenther

10 years agos4: merge from s3 drsuapi.idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:52:23 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 drsuapi.idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: fix s3 drsuapi callers.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 drsuapi callers.

Guenther

10 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:49:22 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

10 years agos3: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.
Günther Deschner [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 08:48:09 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
s3: merge from s4 drsuapi.idl.

Guenther

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into master-devel
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:57:07 +0000 (15:57 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into master-devel

10 years agoCope with bad trans2mkdir requests from System i QNTC IBM SMB client.
Jeremy Allison [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 04:03:59 +0000 (21:03 -0700)]
Cope with bad trans2mkdir requests from System i QNTC IBM SMB client.
If total_data == 4 Windows doesn't care what values
are placed in that field, it just ignores them.
The System i QNTC IBM SMB client puts bad values here,
so ignore them.
Jeremy.

10 years agoAdd a test to RPC-NETLOGON for random machine account passwords.
Andrew Bartlett [Fri, 17 Oct 2008 03:06:33 +0000 (14:06 +1100)]
Add a test to RPC-NETLOGON for random machine account passwords.

Andrew Bartlett