kai/samba.git
14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 27 May 2008 22:11:05 +0000 (08:11 +1000)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into 4-0-abartlet

It seems the format of main.mk changed in my sleep...

Conflicts:

source/main.mk

14 years agoAllow librpcsrcdir to be an absolute path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 17:47:16 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Allow librpcsrcdir to be an absolute path.

14 years agoAdd variable for smbreadline directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 17:35:04 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Add variable for smbreadline directory.

14 years agoAllow external use of regf idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:46:05 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
Allow external use of regf idl.

14 years agoUse variables for IDL file paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:38:05 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
Use variables for IDL file paths.

14 years agoUse variable path for heimdal glue code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:29:00 +0000 (18:29 +0200)]
Use variable path for heimdal glue code.

14 years agoUse variable for ndr_netlogon.o path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:20:29 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Use variable for ndr_netlogon.o path.

14 years agoSimplify handling of source directory in et compile wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:16:13 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Simplify handling of source directory in et compile wrapper.

14 years agoSimplify handling of source directory in asn compile wrapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 16:13:50 +0000 (18:13 +0200)]
Simplify handling of source directory in asn compile wrapper.

14 years agoUse variables in generated make fragments.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 15:21:13 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Use variables in generated make fragments.

14 years agoDon't throw away cflags if they start with a variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Don't throw away cflags if they start with a variable.

14 years agoMove more CFLAGS to Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Move more CFLAGS to Makefile.

14 years agoMove source dir variables to Makefile.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:44:04 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
Move source dir variables to Makefile.

14 years agoMove CFLAGS that are not inherited out of smb_build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 14:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Move CFLAGS that are not inherited out of smb_build.

14 years agoUse variables for et files too.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:55:43 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Use variables for et files too.

14 years agoMove asn1 cflags definition to gmake.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Move asn1 cflags definition to gmake.

14 years agouse varibale for asn1 compiler.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
use varibale for asn1 compiler.

14 years agoUse variables for more object file paths.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:34:09 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Use variables for more object file paths.

14 years agoUse heimdalsrcdir variable for automatic dependencies.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 13:32:44 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Use heimdalsrcdir variable for automatic dependencies.

14 years agoUse variable for heimdal source dir in static deps file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:58:13 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Use variable for heimdal source dir in static deps file.

14 years agoDisable CFLAGS hack when include path starts with variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:46:09 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Disable CFLAGS hack when include path starts with variable.

14 years agoUse variable for socket wrapper include path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:41:00 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Use variable for socket wrapper include path.

14 years agoUse new dynconfig.h location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:36:28 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Use new dynconfig.h location.

14 years agoUse variable for source directories.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:27:53 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Use variable for source directories.

14 years agoUse variable for ldb source directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 12:14:45 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Use variable for ldb source directory.

14 years agoMove version.o and dynconfig.o into their own directory.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 27 May 2008 11:38:39 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
Move version.o and dynconfig.o into their own directory.

14 years agofixed uninitialised variable
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 10:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +1000)]
fixed uninitialised variable

14 years agofixed file_attributes test
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 09:10:35 +0000 (19:10 +1000)]
fixed file_attributes test

14 years agoensure that we honor SMB2 read min_count properly
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:20:23 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
ensure that we honor SMB2 read min_count properly

14 years agoadded a basic SMB2 read test suite
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:20:04 +0000 (18:20 +1000)]
added a basic SMB2 read test suite

14 years agore-enable some tests
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 08:19:22 +0000 (18:19 +1000)]
re-enable some tests

14 years agoenforce lock ordering in SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 07:22:02 +0000 (17:22 +1000)]
enforce lock ordering in SMB2

14 years agoadded support for the output fields of SMB2 close
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:43:36 +0000 (16:43 +1000)]
added support for the output fields of SMB2 close

14 years agoStart an 'NTP signing server' in Samba4.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:20:18 +0000 (16:20 +1000)]
Start an 'NTP signing server' in Samba4.

I am modifying the ntp.org server to talk to this service, to sign
packets per MS-SNTP.

Andrew Bartlett

14 years agoadded some SMB2 locking tests from gentest
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:43 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
added some SMB2 locking tests from gentest

14 years agoanother attempt at the damn SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE flag
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:27 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
another attempt at the damn SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE flag

14 years agoit seems that lock flags are only validated when UNLOCK is set
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 06:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +1000)]
it seems that lock flags are only validated when UNLOCK is set

14 years agodisable the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test until we know what it means
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:27:25 +0000 (15:27 +1000)]
disable the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test until we know what it means

14 years agoanother gentest derived test
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:00:05 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
another gentest derived test

14 years agomake the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:59:55 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
make the SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE test more specific

14 years agoSEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:30:42 +0000 (14:30 +1000)]
SEC_STD_SYNCHRONIZE is only invalid on SMB2

14 years agoexpanded the SMB2 create testing
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:27 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
expanded the SMB2 create testing

14 years agocheck for some more invalid bits in smb2 create
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:07:11 +0000 (14:07 +1000)]
check for some more invalid bits in smb2 create

14 years agoVista returns ACCESS_DENIED here
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:51 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
Vista returns ACCESS_DENIED here

14 years agoadd a mask of invalid security bits
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:38 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
add a mask of invalid security bits

14 years agocope better with read only files in smb2_deltree
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 04:06:27 +0000 (14:06 +1000)]
cope better with read only files in smb2_deltree

14 years agocleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:43:10 +0000 (12:43 +1000)]
cleanup some warnings and add --skip-cleanup

14 years agocheck invalid create options in the right order
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:43 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
check invalid create options in the right order

14 years agodon't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:42:19 +0000 (12:42 +1000)]
don't alter the in blobs in a SMB2 create, otherwise two calls in a
row will fail

14 years agothe start of a SMB2 create test suite
Andrew Tridgell [Tue, 27 May 2008 02:41:50 +0000 (12:41 +1000)]
the start of a SMB2 create test suite

14 years agoRemove unused literal EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:10:34 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Remove unused literal EJS bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused libjs functions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
Remove unused libjs functions.

14 years agoRemove unused param ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Remove unused param ejs bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused rand EJS bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:02:37 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Remove unused rand EJS bindings.

14 years agoRemove unused EJS net bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 12:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS net bindings.

14 years agoRevert "remove unused credentials ejs module."
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:43:54 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Revert "remove unused credentials ejs module."

This reverts commit 9861cae1aebdef41f098df71be4e5a33f6af9bf1.

14 years agoRemove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:40:17 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Remove unused datablob and nbt ejs bindings.

14 years agoremove unused credentials ejs module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
remove unused credentials ejs module.

14 years agoRemove unused scripts.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:34:36 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Remove unused scripts.

14 years agoRemove evil hack which breaks Python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 11:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Remove evil hack which breaks Python bindings.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 10:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc

14 years agoremove temporary test code
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:03:51 +0000 (15:03 +1000)]
remove temporary test code

14 years agostricter checks for valid inputs in SMB2 open and lock
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:02:43 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
stricter checks for valid inputs in SMB2 open and lock

14 years agocheck use of mincnt past EOF in SMB
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
check use of mincnt past EOF in SMB

14 years agofill in reserved field on SMB2 flush
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 05:00:27 +0000 (15:00 +1000)]
fill in reserved field on SMB2 flush

14 years agoallow larger streams using the TDB backend
Andrew Tridgell [Mon, 26 May 2008 04:59:58 +0000 (14:59 +1000)]
allow larger streams using the TDB backend

14 years agoFix import.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:52:44 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Fix import.

14 years agoRemove obsolete ejs winreg example.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:52:58 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Remove obsolete ejs winreg example.

14 years agoMove some scripts to examples directory since they're not really generically useful.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 15:56:49 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Move some scripts to examples directory since they're not really generically useful.

14 years agoCope with no server being active.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 03:12:31 +0000 (05:12 +0200)]
Cope with no server being active.

14 years agoFinish smbstatus in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 03:00:45 +0000 (05:00 +0200)]
Finish smbstatus in Python.

14 years agoAllow using IRPC functions on the messaging bus from Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 02:14:28 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
Allow using IRPC functions on the messaging bus from Python.

14 years agoImplement IRPC calls over the internal messaging bus.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 01:07:18 +0000 (03:07 +0200)]
Implement IRPC calls over the internal messaging bus.

14 years agoRemove unused cli ejs module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:11:32 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
Remove unused cli ejs module.

14 years agoRemove unused nss module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:07:47 +0000 (02:07 +0200)]
Remove unused nss module.

14 years agoRemove unused EJS code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:05:11 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Remove unused EJS code.

14 years agoConvert smbstatus to Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Mon, 26 May 2008 00:04:00 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
Convert smbstatus to Python.

14 years agoProvide access to server_id from python bindings, add more tests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:52:35 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
Provide access to server_id from python bindings, add more tests.

14 years agoAdd bindings for deregister.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:15:15 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Add bindings for deregister.

14 years agoSupport messaging_client_init in the python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 23:10:24 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Support messaging_client_init in the python bindings.

14 years agoAdd bindings for irpc_{add,remove}_name.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:50:07 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Add bindings for irpc_{add,remove}_name.

14 years agoRemove some unused cruft.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 22:38:12 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
Remove some unused cruft.

14 years agoFix compilation errors.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:22:05 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Fix compilation errors.

14 years agoTrim the size of the Python bindings a bit.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 21:14:48 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Trim the size of the Python bindings a bit.

14 years agoFix environment generation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 16:27:32 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Fix environment generation.

14 years agoMove result tuple generation out of main Python function running.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 16:15:55 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Move result tuple generation out of main Python function running.

14 years agoUse separate function for in argument parsing.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 15:53:10 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
Use separate function for in argument parsing.

14 years agoAdd tests for irpc python bindings.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:47:12 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Add tests for irpc python bindings.

14 years agoStart building IRPC Python support.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 14:26:34 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Start building IRPC Python support.

14 years agoFix missing colon.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 12:41:54 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix missing colon.

14 years agoMerge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 04:38:05 +0000 (06:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'v4-0-test' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba into v4-0-pyirpc

14 years agoExpose transfer and abstract syntax.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:54:38 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
Expose transfer and abstract syntax.

14 years agoExpose request timeout variable in Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:38:57 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
Expose request timeout variable in Python.

14 years agoAdd support for secondary contexts from Python.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 02:23:03 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
Add support for secondary contexts from Python.

14 years agoAdd initial work for script that uses probing to figure out IDL.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 25 May 2008 00:32:21 +0000 (02:32 +0200)]
Add initial work for script that uses probing to figure out IDL.

14 years agoCheck for fault codes when connecting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 22:04:11 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Check for fault codes when connecting.

14 years agoAdd helper function to return DCE/RPC fault codes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:39:38 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
Add helper function to return DCE/RPC fault codes.

14 years agoAdd convenience function for creating objects with NDR error codes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Add convenience function for creating objects with NDR error codes.

14 years agoFix memory initialization in raw calls.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:07:16 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Fix memory initialization in raw calls.

14 years agoSupport optional object argument when sending DCE/RPC requests.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 24 May 2008 21:02:09 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Support optional object argument when sending DCE/RPC requests.