kai/samba.git
13 years agos3: fix s3 winreg server after idl changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:42:59 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 winreg server after idl changes.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl after winreg changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl after winreg changes.

Guenther

13 years agoidl: finally fully share nbt.idl in s3 and s4.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 19:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
idl: finally fully share nbt.idl in s3 and s4.

Guenther

13 years agokerberos: fix some heimdal build warnings.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 9 Oct 2008 09:05:42 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
kerberos: fix some heimdal build warnings.

Guenther

13 years agoidl: more lsa.idl merges.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 18:46:35 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
idl: more lsa.idl merges.

Guenther

13 years agos4: fix registry/rpc.c after winreg changes.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:54:17 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
s4: fix registry/rpc.c after winreg changes.

jelmer, can you check if this is ok?

Guenther

13 years agos4: merge from s3 lsa idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:33:37 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 lsa idl.

Guenther

13 years agos3: fix s3 lsa server.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 17:33:16 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
s3: fix s3 lsa server.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:49:03 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

13 years agos3: merge some more lsa bits from s4 idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 16:47:20 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
s3: merge some more lsa bits from s4 idl.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agos4: merge from s3 samr.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
s4: merge from s3 samr.idl.

Guenther

13 years agoSync parameter names with samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:38:51 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Sync parameter names with samba 3.

13 years agowinreg.idl: Sync ref change from Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:34:55 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
winreg.idl: Sync ref change from Samba 3.

13 years agos4: fix smbtorture build with merged wksvcs idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:32:58 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
s4: fix smbtorture build with merged wksvcs idl.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agos3: fix various samr callers.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:10:53 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
s3: fix various samr callers.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

13 years agos3: merge from s4 samr.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:09:43 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
s3: merge from s4 samr.idl.

Guenther

13 years agoFix wkssvc test build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:04:19 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Fix wkssvc test build.

13 years agoRe-run pidl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:54:28 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Re-run pidl.

13 years agolsa.idl: Sync a couple more constants from Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:54:01 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
lsa.idl: Sync a couple more constants from Samba 4.

13 years agoShare wkssvc.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Share wkssvc.idl.

13 years agoShare eventlog.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Share eventlog.idl.

13 years agoRename reboot -> do_reboot since the first is a reserved name on FreeBSD.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:25:06 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Rename reboot -> do_reboot since the first is a reserved name on FreeBSD.

13 years agoRe-run pidl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Re-run pidl.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:16:01 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoAdd [public] and [todo] as in Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:15:20 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add [public] and [todo] as in Samba 4.

13 years agos3: fix samlogon client and server calls.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:14:15 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
s3: fix samlogon client and server calls.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:13:40 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

13 years agoidl: merge netlogon IDL between s3 and s4 wrt LogonSamLogon.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:11:17 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
idl: merge netlogon IDL between s3 and s4 wrt LogonSamLogon.

Guenther

13 years agoShare initshutdown.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 14:13:02 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Share initshutdown.idl.

13 years agoShare xattr implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:57:39 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Share xattr implementation.

13 years agoShare epmapper.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
Share epmapper.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:18:26 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoRe-add [todo] tags.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:17:41 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Re-add [todo] tags.

13 years agoFix include flags for merged build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:17:31 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix include flags for merged build.

13 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:14:46 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

13 years agoidl: more netlogon merges between s3 and s4.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 13:14:00 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
idl: more netlogon merges between s3 and s4.

Guenther

13 years agos4-idl: merge netlogon bits from s3.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 12:16:31 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
s4-idl: merge netlogon bits from s3.

Guenther

13 years agos4-idl: merge lsa_BinaryString from s3.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 12:15:57 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
s4-idl: merge lsa_BinaryString from s3.

Guenther

13 years agoshare ntsvcs.idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 10:03:12 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
share ntsvcs.idl.

Guenther

13 years agomove svcctl to main idl directory.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:10:44 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
move svcctl to main idl directory.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: add regenerated files.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:27:19 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
s3-build: add regenerated files.

Guenther

13 years agos3-libgpo: fix build for security cse.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:26:33 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
s3-libgpo: fix build for security cse.

Guenther

13 years agos3-build: fix make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 09:25:32 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
s3-build: fix make samba3-idl.

Guenther

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:54:39 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoFix includes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:52:10 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
Fix includes.

13 years agoShare security.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:33:16 +0000 (02:33 +0200)]
Share security.idl.

13 years agoFixed "argument differ in signedness" warning on linux
Tim Prouty [Tue, 7 Oct 2008 01:55:21 +0000 (18:55 -0700)]
Fixed "argument differ in signedness" warning on linux

13 years agoShare misc.idl.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:08:24 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Share misc.idl.

13 years agoAlso check include dirs for IDL files.
Jelmer Vernooij [Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:06:41 +0000 (02:06 +0200)]
Also check include dirs for IDL files.

13 years agoShare idl_types.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:53:09 +0000 (01:53 +0200)]
Share idl_types.h.

13 years agoRegenerated pidl output.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:48:02 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Regenerated pidl output.

13 years agoSync misc.idl with Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:33:47 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Sync misc.idl with Samba 4.

13 years agoFix typo.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:30:11 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
Fix typo.

13 years agoMove shared DCE/RPC IDL files to root IDL dir.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:23:36 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Move shared DCE/RPC IDL files to root IDL dir.

13 years agoAllow specifying the exact IDL files to build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:15:58 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Allow specifying the exact IDL files to build.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:11:56 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoFix installation of libndr.h
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:11:18 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Fix installation of libndr.h

13 years agoAttempt to fix bug #5818 - "smbcacls: sorts ACEs improperly and loses inheritance...
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:09:17 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
Attempt to fix bug #5818 - "smbcacls: sorts ACEs improperly and loses inheritance", based on
a patch from Paul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>. I also added the ability to get/set hex
and symbolic inheritance flag names on ACE flags. I'm still investigating the effects
of setting the "SEC_DESC_DACL_AUTO_INHERIT_REQ" flag as I don't yet see what effects
this is having on the ACE sent.
Jeremy.

13 years agoBuild zlib (required for ndr_compression) if it's not pulled in through
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 23:04:13 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Build zlib (required for ndr_compression) if it's not pulled in through
other means.

13 years agoNote url explaining this code.
Jeremy Allison [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:39:02 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
Note url explaining this code.
Jeremy.

13 years agoShare libndr.h between Samba 3 and Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:35:13 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Share libndr.h between Samba 3 and Samba 4.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:15:34 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoFix include path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:14:58 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
Fix include path.

13 years agoRemove unused variable.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:09:08 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

13 years agoFix include path.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:59:58 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Fix include path.

13 years agoShare ndr_krb5pac implementation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:52:20 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
Share ndr_krb5pac implementation.

13 years agoCompile lzcompress (required for ndr_compression)
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:49:13 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Compile lzcompress (required for ndr_compression)

13 years agoShare ndr_compression.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:46:34 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Share ndr_compression.c.

13 years agoRemove unused file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:37:55 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Remove unused file.

13 years agoFix merged build .
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:25:12 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
Fix merged build .

13 years agoFix pkg-config file location.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:43:29 +0000 (22:43 +0200)]
Fix pkg-config file location.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:41:02 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

13 years agoMove make check out of cache call to avoid weird formatting.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:40:21 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Move make check out of cache call to avoid weird formatting.

13 years agoGive the user a hint about whether a merged build would be possible.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:39:19 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Give the user a hint about whether a merged build would be possible.

13 years agoMake check_*.m4 m4 library files just contain functions that can be
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:37:10 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Make check_*.m4 m4 library files just contain functions that can be
executed from other m4 files.

13 years agoMove checks for perl inside function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:27:07 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
Move checks for perl inside function.

13 years agoMove checks for make inside function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:26:54 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Move checks for make inside function.

13 years agoMove tests for Python inside function.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:26:39 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Move tests for Python inside function.

13 years agoFix path check.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:20:36 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Fix path check.

13 years agoAllow auto-detect if --enable-merged-build was not specified.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 19:46:58 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Allow auto-detect if --enable-merged-build was not specified.

13 years agoFix very old bug in ASQ
Simo Sorce [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 16:25:18 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Fix very old bug in ASQ

13 years agos3-build: add and use IDL_PATH while building IDL files.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
s3-build: add and use IDL_PATH while building IDL files.

Guenther

13 years agoMove ndr pkg-config file to top-level.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 14:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Move ndr pkg-config file to top-level.

13 years agoRemove unused file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 14:21:26 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Remove unused file.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:57:26 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoRemove unused types.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:57:03 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Remove unused types.

13 years agoSync with Samba 3.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:43:04 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Sync with Samba 3.

13 years agoRemove unused structures.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:27:27 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Remove unused structures.

13 years agoRemove unused header file.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:16:40 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
Remove unused header file.

13 years agos3-build: fix init_samba_module missing proto warning.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 11:36:15 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
s3-build: fix init_samba_module missing proto warning.

Guenther

13 years agoAdd the oplock-batch25 test showing that a writeattr does not break an oplock
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 11:29:03 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
Add the oplock-batch25 test showing that a writeattr does not break an oplock

Probably that's already somewhere else, but I did not find it.

13 years agoRemove unused stuff
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 11:28:06 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Remove unused stuff

13 years agoFix the "Premature end of data in tag" error when buiding the manpage, fix a typo...
Holger Hetterich [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 08:45:09 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Fix the "Premature end of data in tag" error when buiding the manpage, fix a typo in the text, add an example for anonymization usage.

13 years agoDefine inttypes macros if not provided by system.
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 02:12:53 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
Define inttypes macros if not provided by system.

13 years agoDefine __STDC_FORMAT_MACROS, required for PRIu64 define (among others)
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 01:42:54 +0000 (03:42 +0200)]
Define __STDC_FORMAT_MACROS, required for PRIu64 define (among others)
from inttypes.h.

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 01:39:56 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.samba.org/samba

13 years agoRely on standard {u,}int{8,16,32,64}_t types provided by system or
Jelmer Vernooij [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 01:38:34 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
Rely on standard {u,}int{8,16,32,64}_t types provided by system or
libreplace for {u,}int{8,16,32,64} defines.