kai/samba.git
12 years agoUse ldb_dn_from_ldb_val() to create a DN in the SAMR server
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 04:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +1100)]
Use ldb_dn_from_ldb_val() to create a DN in the SAMR server

The previous code incorrectly cast an ldb_val into a char *.

Andrew Bartlett

12 years agoRe-add support for supporting the PAC over domain trusts.
Andrew Bartlett [Tue, 28 Oct 2008 10:07:52 +0000 (21:07 +1100)]
Re-add support for supporting the PAC over domain trusts.

(This was not entered in lorikeet-heimdal.diff, so missed by metze's import).

Andrew Bartlett

12 years agoGive a better error when ldb_dn_from_ldb_val fails
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 08:48:19 +0000 (19:48 +1100)]
Give a better error when ldb_dn_from_ldb_val fails

12 years agoUse ldb_dn_from_ldb_val to avoid possible over-run of the value.
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 02:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +1100)]
Use ldb_dn_from_ldb_val to avoid possible over-run of the value.

The ldb_val is length-limited, and while normally NULL terminated,
this avoids the chance that this particular value might not be, as
well as avoiding a cast.

Andrew Bartlett

12 years agoFix use of wrong union arm in linked_attributes module
Andrew Bartlett [Mon, 27 Oct 2008 02:11:28 +0000 (13:11 +1100)]
Fix use of wrong union arm in linked_attributes module

This bug occours frequenetly in ldb users because the union so happens
to be layed out that this works.  However, it is still incorrect
usage...

Andrew Bartlett

12 years agos3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.
Günther Deschner [Tue, 4 Nov 2008 01:46:41 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
s3-build: re-run make samba3-idl.

Guenther

12 years agonetlogon: fix IDL for netr_DatabaseRedo.
Günther Deschner [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 08:29:17 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
netlogon: fix IDL for netr_DatabaseRedo.

Guenther

12 years agos3: fix a few "shadows a global declaration" warnings
Tim Prouty [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 20:36:34 +0000 (12:36 -0800)]
s3: fix a few "shadows a global declaration" warnings

12 years agos3: proto.h: add missing sys_[g|s]et_quota_vfs() prototypes
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:31:32 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
s3: proto.h: add missing sys_[g|s]et_quota_vfs() prototypes

metze

12 years agos4:torture: PROVISION isn't used by all tests
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:29:49 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
s4:torture: PROVISION isn't used by all tests

We should not pollute all torture object files with
EXT_LIB_PYTHON_CFLAGS

metze

12 years agos4:torture: fix names of defines
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 13:27:54 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
s4:torture: fix names of defines

metze

12 years agoFix nonempty blank lines
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Fix nonempty blank lines

12 years agoMake a comment match its function definition
Volker Lendecke [Mon, 3 Nov 2008 16:49:38 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Make a comment match its function definition

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 23:15:27 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

12 years agoFix memory leak.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 23:14:26 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

12 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 22:58:49 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fix the build.

12 years agoRemove some inbuf references by adding "cmd" to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 21:33:20 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Remove some inbuf references by adding "cmd" to smb_request

12 years agoRemove the inbuf reference from map_checkpath_error()
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 21:20:48 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
Remove the inbuf reference from map_checkpath_error()

12 years agoRemove a direct inbuf reference in reply_negprot
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 21:09:51 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Remove a direct inbuf reference in reply_negprot

12 years ago[s3]winbindd: speed up fill_grent_mem (i.e. winbindd_getgrent) a lot.
Michael Adam [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 15:38:07 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[s3]winbindd: speed up fill_grent_mem (i.e. winbindd_getgrent) a lot.

With large groups, getgrent ran into timeouts because after each
single user that was added to the expanded group list, the list
was sorted and made unique.

Now the list is sorted just once after all members have been added.

Michael

12 years agoMake a [un]become_root wrap a bit tighter
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 20:52:16 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Make a [un]become_root wrap a bit tighter

Sooner or later this would bite us.

12 years agoPass smb_request to send_trans_reply to match with send_[nt]trans[2]_reply
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 20:24:28 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Pass smb_request to send_trans_reply to match with send_[nt]trans[2]_reply

12 years agoRemove global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 18:33:34 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Remove global_loadparm.

12 years agoRemove last instance of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 18:32:50 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Remove last instance of global_loadparm.

12 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm for disabled gensec backends.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 18:28:17 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm for disabled gensec backends.

12 years agoRemove global_loadparm stub in Samba 3 as it's no longer used.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 17:28:06 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Remove global_loadparm stub in Samba 3 as it's no longer used.

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 17:27:24 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

12 years agoUse standard heimdal function for finding interfaces - libreplace provides support...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 17:14:53 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Use standard heimdal function for finding interfaces - libreplace provides support for the underlying functions now.

12 years agoRemove unused include of param/param.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Remove unused include of param/param.h.

12 years agoUse "vwv" in trans parsing
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:38:41 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Use "vwv" in trans parsing

12 years agoSamba3: Remove more configure tests already done by libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:39:41 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Samba3: Remove more configure tests already done by libreplace.

12 years agoRemove MIN, MAX, slprintf, vslprintf defines already provided by libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:29:39 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Remove MIN, MAX, slprintf, vslprintf defines already provided by libreplace.

12 years agoUse environment variable rather than loadparm parameter when testing
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Use environment variable rather than loadparm parameter when testing
nonblocking sockets.

12 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm when comparing nt status error - use
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:11:20 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm when comparing nt status error - use
global variable instead.

12 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm during initialization of gensec.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 16:04:22 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm during initialization of gensec.

12 years agoRemove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "vwv" to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 11:20:47 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Remove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "vwv" to smb_request

12 years agoRemove use of global loadparm in python modules.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:50:11 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Remove use of global loadparm in python modules.

12 years agoAdd utility function for getting the default loadparm context from a python module.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:48:48 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Add utility function for getting the default loadparm context from a python module.

12 years agoMove check of SMB_CONF_PATH to loadparm code.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Move check of SMB_CONF_PATH to loadparm code.

12 years agoAdd *test4 rules to merged build Makefile, to allow running the Samba 4 tests against...
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Add *test4 rules to merged build Makefile, to allow running the Samba 4 tests against Samba 4. (doesn't work yet).

12 years agoRemove use of global_loadparm for SMB2 client connections.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:20:00 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Remove use of global_loadparm for SMB2 client connections.

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

Eventually, we should move some of these parameters into a separate
struct (perhaps into smb_transport_options?), to avoid the long lists of
parameters.

12 years agoFix bug 5860: safe_strcpy gives a nasty error message for overlong strings
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 09:28:00 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Fix bug 5860: safe_strcpy gives a nasty error message for overlong strings

Thanks to Robert Dahlem <Robert.Dahlem@gmx.net> for reporting this!

12 years agoRemove an unused variable
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 08:40:30 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Remove an unused variable

12 years agoRename "inbuf" to "base_ptr" in srvstr_get_path_*
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:27:41 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Rename "inbuf" to "base_ptr" in srvstr_get_path_*

12 years agoRemove some direct inbuf references by adding smbreq_bufrem
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:21:53 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
Remove some direct inbuf references by adding smbreq_bufrem

12 years agoSimplify params of srvstr_pull_buf_talloc()
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:07:46 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
Simplify params of srvstr_pull_buf_talloc()

Now that "req" is available everywhere, use it. Rename srvstr_pull_buf_talloc()
to srvstr_pull_req()

12 years agoAdd srvstr_get_path_req[_wcard]
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 23:59:03 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Add srvstr_get_path_req[_wcard]

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 04:50:08 +0000 (05:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.samba.org/data/git/samba

12 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 04:49:36 +0000 (05:49 +0100)]
Fix the build.

12 years agoRename class to "cls" since the first is a keyword name in C++. Thanks,
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 03:50:32 +0000 (04:50 +0100)]
Rename class to "cls" since the first is a keyword name in C++. Thanks,
Brad.

12 years agoFix build for make everything.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:50:22 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
Fix build for make everything.

12 years agoFix the build.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:30:21 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Fix the build.

12 years agoAdd gensec_settings structure. This wraps loadparm_context for now, but
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 01:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Add gensec_settings structure. This wraps loadparm_context for now, but
should in the future only contain some settings required for gensec.

12 years agoUse a separate global for nonblocking socket testing rather than global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:15:42 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Use a separate global for nonblocking socket testing rather than global_loadparm.

12 years agoRemove two debug parameters, not used anywhere.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:03:46 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Remove two debug parameters, not used anywhere.

Andrew, I was pretty sure these could be removed but if not, please let
me know.

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sun, 2 Nov 2008 00:03:26 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

12 years agoUse global iconv convenience rather than global loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 23:35:04 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Use global iconv convenience rather than global loadparm.

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 23:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:26:36 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

12 years agoThe non-talloc versions of srvstr_pull are not longer needed
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:30:07 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
The non-talloc versions of srvstr_pull are not longer needed

12 years agoKill some fstrings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:02:07 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Kill some fstrings

12 years agoRemove another use of global_loadparm.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 22:09:18 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Remove another use of global_loadparm.

12 years agoMove calls to lp_* higher up in the call stack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 21:42:09 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Move calls to lp_* higher up in the call stack.

12 years agoMove lp_*() calls a bit higher up the calls tack.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 21:13:47 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Move lp_*() calls a bit higher up the calls tack.

12 years agoRemove unused argument iconv_convenience.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:58:41 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Remove unused argument iconv_convenience.

12 years agoRemove convert_string_talloc_descriptor, add iconv_talloc().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:56:27 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Remove convert_string_talloc_descriptor, add iconv_talloc().

12 years agoRemove IS_DOT and IS_DOTDOT macros, already provided by libreplace or
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:46:04 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Remove IS_DOT and IS_DOTDOT macros, already provided by libreplace or
the system.

12 years agoMove ABS() to libutil.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 19:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
Move ABS() to libutil.

12 years agoRemove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "buf" to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:35:48 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Remove a bunch of direct inbuf references by adding "buf" to smb_request

12 years agoIn reply_copy, don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
In reply_copy, don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask

12 years agoIn reply_search(), don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:28:25 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
In reply_search(), don't write to inbuf when splitting directory and mask

12 years agoApply some const to get_lock_*()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:22:15 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Apply some const to get_lock_*()

12 years agoApply some const to np_write()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:19:31 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Apply some const to np_write()

12 years agoAdd a "buflen" struct member to smb_request
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Add a "buflen" struct member to smb_request

This removes some explicit inbuf references and also removes a pointless check
in reply_echo. The buflen can never be more than 64k, this is just a 16 bit
value.

12 years agoMake use of smb_bufrem()
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:09:02 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Make use of smb_bufrem()

12 years agoRemove unused extern declaration
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:51:19 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Remove unused extern declaration

12 years agontlm_check.c: Sync some changes from Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 17:50:06 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
ntlm_check.c: Sync some changes from Samba 4.

12 years agoUse standardized types in ntlm_check.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Use standardized types in ntlm_check.c.

12 years agoRemove use of lp_*() from ntlm_check.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:55:57 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Remove use of lp_*() from ntlm_check.c.

12 years agoUse shared doserr.c.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:28:16 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Use shared doserr.c.

12 years agoRename dos_errstr() to win_errstr() for consistency with Samba 4.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 16:19:26 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Rename dos_errstr() to win_errstr() for consistency with Samba 4.

12 years agoFix header installation.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:22:35 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
Fix header installation.

12 years agoFix proto header.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Fix proto header.

12 years agoFix prototype for attrib_string().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 15:00:41 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Fix prototype for attrib_string().

12 years agoUse struct for server versions.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:50:52 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Use struct for server versions.

12 years agoALlow util/debug.h to be included more than once.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:21:31 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
ALlow util/debug.h to be included more than once.

12 years agoFix includes in installed version of talloc_stack.h.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:13:00 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fix includes in installed version of talloc_stack.h.

12 years agoRemove need to define _SAMBA_BUILD_ == 4 when using installed headers.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:10:56 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove need to define _SAMBA_BUILD_ == 4 when using installed headers.

12 years agoRename param_opt.flags to priority.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 14:09:26 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Rename param_opt.flags to priority.

12 years agoRemove duplicate prototypes.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:59:16 +0000 (04:59 +0100)]
Remove duplicate prototypes.

12 years agoFix return type of readlink().
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:36:24 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
Fix return type of readlink().

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/jelmer/samba3
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 03:02:47 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/jelmer/samba3

Conflicts:
lib/replace/README
lib/replace/libreplace.m4
lib/replace/replace.c
source3/include/proto.h
source3/lib/system.c

12 years agoUse dup2() replacement from libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:58:14 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
Use dup2() replacement from libreplace.

12 years agoRemove sys_dl*() - stubs are already provided by libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:49:49 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
Remove sys_dl*() - stubs are already provided by libreplace.

12 years agoRemove sys_chroot() - libreplace already provides an alternative.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:46:09 +0000 (03:46 +0100)]
Remove sys_chroot() - libreplace already provides an alternative.

12 years agoRemove tests for functions provided by libreplace from configure.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:43:30 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
Remove tests for functions provided by libreplace from configure.

12 years agoMove sys_realpath() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:42:27 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
Move sys_realpath() to libreplace.

12 years agoMove sys_lchown() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:39:20 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
Move sys_lchown() to libreplace.

12 years agoMove sys_symlink() to libreplace.
Jelmer Vernooij [Sat, 1 Nov 2008 02:35:58 +0000 (03:35 +0100)]
Move sys_symlink() to libreplace.