wintest flush DNS on Windows clients to improve reliablity
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 05:56:57 +0000 (16:56 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:45:28 +0000 (08:45 +0100)
Autobuild-User: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Fri Dec 10 08:45:28 CET 2010 on sn-devel-104

wintest/test-s4-howto.py

index f198594..63a27d2 100755 (executable)
@@ -119,6 +119,8 @@ def run_winjoin(t, vm):
     t.vm_poweroff("${WIN_VM}", checkfail=False)
     t.vm_restore("${WIN_VM}", "${WIN_SNAPSHOT}")
     child = t.open_telnet("${WIN_HOSTNAME}", "${WIN_USER}", "${WIN_PASS}", set_time=True, set_ip=True, set_noexpire=True)
+    child.sendline("ipconfig /flushdns")
+    child.expect("C:")
     child.sendline("netdom join ${WIN_HOSTNAME} /Domain:${LCREALM} /PasswordD:${PASSWORD1} /UserD:administrator")
     child.expect("The command completed successfully")
     child.expect("C:")