waf: Fix make etags
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 14:33:39 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 16:56:53 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
vlendec@host:~/git/s3> make etags
WAF_MAKE=1 ./buildtools/bin/waf etags
Running: etags $(find /home/vlendec/git/s3 -name "*.[ch]" | egrep -v \.inst\.)
sh: /usr/bin/etags: Argument list too long
'etags' finished successfully (0.368s)

Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Jun 19 18:56:53 CEST 2012 on sn-devel-104

wscript

diff --git a/wscript b/wscript
index bceace1..9caa673 100755 (executable)
--- a/wscript
+++ b/wscript
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ def etags(ctx):
     '''build TAGS file using etags'''
     import Utils
     source_root = os.path.dirname(Utils.g_module.root_path)
-    cmd = 'etags $(find %s -name "*.[ch]" | egrep -v \.inst\.)' % source_root
+    cmd = 'rm -f %s/TAGS && (find %s -name "*.[ch]" | egrep -v \.inst\. | xargs -n 100 etags -a)' % (source_root, source_root)
     print("Running: %s" % cmd)
     os.system(cmd)