Revert "Host SerNet-AIX has __ss_family instead of ss_family in sockaddr_storage"
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Tue, 15 Jan 2008 15:34:06 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Jan 2008 16:02:13 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
This reverts commit e33286f4a68352e55df081d06307f64f190773b3.

393bab185e0e9f02aac5740becc2aba2762133c8 is the v4-0-test fix
for the same problem.

metze
(This used to be commit b8a57a24c390355c4950ca499c1d96aff80abad7)

source3/configure.in
source3/lib/replace/system/network.h

index f65eb3c204bbd4a59016f894facb832e436b849f..a34d42c4785698c2d65228c4753af2e4ff476d6b 100644 (file)
@@ -3051,15 +3051,6 @@ if test x"$samba_cv_HAVE_IFACE_IFREQ" = x"yes"; then
 fi
 fi
 
 fi
 fi
 
-dnl AIX 5.3.0.0
-AC_TRY_COMPILE([#include <sys/socket.h>],[
-struct sockaddr_storage s; s.__ss_family = 0],
-samba_cv_have_aix_sockaddr_storage=yes,samba_cv_have_aix_sockaddr_storage=no)
-
-if test x"$samba_cv_have_aix_sockaddr_storage" = x"yes"; then
-   AC_DEFINE(HAVE_AIX_SOCKADDR_STORAGE, 1, [Whether struct sockaddr_storage has __sa_family])
-fi
-
 if test $iface = no; then
 AC_CACHE_CHECK([for iface AIX],samba_cv_HAVE_IFACE_AIX,[
 SAVE_CPPFLAGS="$CPPFLAGS"
 if test $iface = no; then
 AC_CACHE_CHECK([for iface AIX],samba_cv_HAVE_IFACE_AIX,[
 SAVE_CPPFLAGS="$CPPFLAGS"
index 2f387de5cfafef1a6247143db229dbaceb9dad60..fe6e46817f66ec30edefd419cb2225b0ab031dd3 100644 (file)
@@ -242,10 +242,6 @@ typedef unsigned short int sa_family_t;
 #endif
 #endif
 
 #endif
 #endif
 
-#ifdef HAVE_AIX_SOCKADDR_STORAGE
-#define ss_family __ss_family
-#endif
-
 #ifndef HAVE_STRUCT_ADDRINFO
 #define HAVE_STRUCT_ADDRINFO
 struct addrinfo {
 #ifndef HAVE_STRUCT_ADDRINFO
 #define HAVE_STRUCT_ADDRINFO
 struct addrinfo {