s3:smbd/aio do not mark file modified during reads
authorChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 13:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
committerChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 20:02:34 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
this causes each file that is potentially just opened for reading to be
marked as modified and lots of file change notifications will be send

Signed-off-by: Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Tue Nov 20 21:02:34 CET 2012 on sn-devel-104

source3/smbd/aio.c

index 3b12879..3f553eb 100644 (file)
@@ -791,8 +791,6 @@ static void aio_pread_smb2_done(struct tevent_req *req)
        /* Unlock now we're done. */
        SMB_VFS_STRICT_UNLOCK(fsp->conn, fsp, &aio_ex->lock);
 
-       mark_file_modified(fsp);
-
        /* Common error or success code processing for async or sync
           read returns. */