wintest: do an initial replication of CN=Configuration to transfer dnsHostname
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Fri, 26 Nov 2010 00:36:29 +0000 (11:36 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Fri, 26 Nov 2010 02:08:21 +0000 (03:08 +0100)
this fixes the drs replication in the dcpromo test

wintest/test-s4-howto.py

index 0b239f9..c05d084 100755 (executable)
@@ -336,6 +336,10 @@ def test_dcpromo(t, vm):
     t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs kcc ${WIN_HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} -Uadministrator@${LCREALM}%${PASSWORD1}", ['Consistency check', 'successful'])
 
     t.kinit("administrator@${REALM}", "${PASSWORD1}")
+
+    # the first replication will transfer the dnsHostname attribute
+    t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs replicate ${HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} ${WIN_HOSTNAME} CN=Configuration,${BASEDN} -k yes", ["was successful"])
+
     for nc in [ '${BASEDN}', 'CN=Configuration,${BASEDN}', 'CN=Schema,CN=Configuration,${BASEDN}' ]:
         t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs replicate ${HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} ${WIN_HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} %s -k yes" % nc, ["was successful"])
         t.cmd_contains("bin/samba-tool drs replicate ${WIN_HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} ${HOSTNAME}.${LCREALM} %s -k yes" % nc, ["was successful"])