registry: move normalize_dbkey() from lib/util_reg.c to registry/reg_util.c
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 11 Apr 2008 19:38:06 +0000 (21:38 +0200)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:41:20 +0000 (02:41 +0200)
This function is only used inside registry code.

Michael
(This used to be commit 48745e3fbd6b38f39678938b8c3f145769065e7b)

source3/lib/util_reg.c
source3/registry/reg_util.c

index 7c0c42d7d830b3b52d0f4632b37bb15543afaeb7..6570bb072d4ffd4629ad69a9ded7d034579f1ed5 100644 (file)
@@ -110,10 +110,3 @@ WERROR reg_pull_multi_sz(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx, const void *buf, size_t len,
 
        return WERR_OK;
 }
-
-void normalize_dbkey(char *key)
-{
-       size_t len = strlen(key);
-       string_sub(key, "\\", "/", len+1);
-       strupper_m(key);
-}
index cd0982d09a741b516736d8db4c521b5b2f9959a3..e72353e7c5416c5bef90b348adaf99a8c5ffe9d3 100644 (file)
@@ -99,6 +99,16 @@ char *normalize_reg_path(TALLOC_CTX *ctx, const char *keyname )
        return nkeyname;
 }
 
+/**
+ * normalize ther registry path in place.
+ */
+void normalize_dbkey(char *key)
+{
+       size_t len = strlen(key);
+       string_sub(key, "\\", "/", len+1);
+       strupper_m(key);
+}
+
 /**********************************************************************
  move to next non-delimter character
 *********************************************************************/