s3:rpc_server/dfs: pass allow_broken_path=true to create_junction()
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 10:46:20 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 19:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0200)
DCERPC code can't be smb2 specific!

I'm not sure if 'true' is the correct value here, but at least
it matches the old behavior and the tcp and smb1 cases.

metze

Autobuild-User: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed May 23 21:56:05 CEST 2012 on sn-devel-104

source3/rpc_server/dfs/srv_dfs_nt.c

index 0a9a7ccd62c35b3ef5e9814f3e732b36d0bdcada..e765f15a8da327b629386999685a96712956e795 100644 (file)
@@ -361,8 +361,10 @@ WERROR _dfs_GetInfo(struct pipes_struct *p, struct dfs_GetInfo *r)
                return WERR_NOMEM;
        }
 
-       if(!create_junction(ctx, r->in.dfs_entry_path,
-                           !smbd_server_conn->using_smb2, jn)) {
+       ret = create_junction(ctx, r->in.dfs_entry_path,
+                             true, /* allow broken_path */
+                             jn);
+       if (!ret) {
                return WERR_DFS_NO_SUCH_SERVER;
        }