Use new GUID_from_data_blob
authorAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 02:24:54 +0000 (13:24 +1100)
committerAndrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>
Sun, 16 Nov 2008 23:06:27 +0000 (10:06 +1100)
This avoid the problem that GUID_from_string now strictly requires no
trailing data after the string-form GUID.

Andrew Bartlett

librpc/rpc/binding.c

index b755431034ab7ccae503f0abcd841638de28a93d..a660989d198d17f1d861aa8ead11fe677b2b9b0c 100644 (file)
@@ -251,8 +251,8 @@ _PUBLIC_ NTSTATUS dcerpc_parse_binding(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx, const char *s, struc
 
        if (p && PTR_DIFF(p, s) == 36) { /* 36 is the length of a UUID */
                NTSTATUS status;
 
        if (p && PTR_DIFF(p, s) == 36) { /* 36 is the length of a UUID */
                NTSTATUS status;
-
-               status = GUID_from_string(s, &b->object.uuid);
+               DATA_BLOB blob = data_blob(s, 36);
+               status = GUID_from_data_blob(&blob, &b->object.uuid);
 
                if (NT_STATUS_IS_ERR(status)) {
                        DEBUG(0, ("Failed parsing UUID\n"));
 
                if (NT_STATUS_IS_ERR(status)) {
                        DEBUG(0, ("Failed parsing UUID\n"));