s3:WHATSNEW.txt: remove the "strict allocate" default value
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:33:45 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 19:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
commit dc36d75d5fddaa351025e8eb8140f401b66aeb9d
reverted the change to true, because it makes Samba
unusable on systems without Linux and a modern Filesystem.

metze

Autobuild-User: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed Apr 13 21:21:10 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index abf90881e59243833ebe5d0c160c2196459641e7..9c728ba9c3da73ec3aa9a11d920372c868ca5e97 100644 (file)
@@ -202,7 +202,6 @@ smb.conf changes
    smb2 max read                      New             1048576
    smb2 max trans                     New             1048576
    smb2 max write                     New             1048576
    smb2 max read                      New             1048576
    smb2 max trans                     New             1048576
    smb2 max write                     New             1048576
-   strict allocate                    Changed Default Yes
    username map cache time            New             0
    winbind max clients                New             200
 
    username map cache time            New             0
    winbind max clients                New             200