s3:WHATSNEW.txt: remove the "strict allocate" default value
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:33:45 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 19:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
commit dc36d75d5fddaa351025e8eb8140f401b66aeb9d
reverted the change to true, because it makes Samba
unusable on systems without Linux and a modern Filesystem.

metze

Autobuild-User: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Wed Apr 13 21:21:10 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

WHATSNEW.txt

index abf9088..9c728ba 100644 (file)
@@ -202,7 +202,6 @@ smb.conf changes
    smb2 max read                      New             1048576
    smb2 max trans                     New             1048576
    smb2 max write                     New             1048576
-   strict allocate                    Changed Default Yes
    username map cache time            New             0
    winbind max clients                New             200