If it is a forced DOS error, nt_errstr should say so
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 15:40:30 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 15:50:24 +0000 (17:50 +0200)
(This used to be commit ef5489ac805237274d6088aaa7ae870cc0deb52f)

source3/libsmb/nterr.c

index fc6340342f8dd6fe8f11c48a1944da02f9117ea3..a52a1bc6e18eded9b8dff746ec61ddfc01034e79 100644 (file)
@@ -658,6 +658,11 @@ const char *nt_errstr(NTSTATUS nt_code)
        }
 #endif
 
+       if (NT_STATUS_IS_DOS(nt_code)) {
+               return smb_dos_err_name(NT_STATUS_DOS_CLASS(nt_code),
+                                       NT_STATUS_DOS_CODE(nt_code));
+       }
+
        while (nt_errs[idx].nt_errstr != NULL) {
                if (NT_STATUS_EQUAL(nt_errs[idx].nt_errcode, nt_code)) {
                         return nt_errs[idx].nt_errstr;