s3:include/vfs.h: remove very old hints for vfs modules with interface version < 8
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 23 Apr 2011 08:17:27 +0000 (10:17 +0200)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Sat, 23 Apr 2011 10:07:35 +0000 (12:07 +0200)
The interface version is at 28 now, and this defines cause problem
on some systems, e.g. Tru64 defines vfs_init in the system headers.

metze

Autobuild-User: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date: Sat Apr 23 12:07:35 CEST 2011 on sn-devel-104

source3/include/vfs.h

index 28d6c38d1dde0fecc49b9906e91aeb968ea6c0e5..185bc7687c88f56a0576aed94c739d7d69d7611a 100644 (file)
 /* Leave at 28 - not yet released. Rename open function to open_fn. - gd */
 #define SMB_VFS_INTERFACE_VERSION 28
 
 /* Leave at 28 - not yet released. Rename open function to open_fn. - gd */
 #define SMB_VFS_INTERFACE_VERSION 28
 
-
-/* to bug old modules which are trying to compile with the old functions */
-#define vfs_init __ERROR_please_port_this_module_to_SMB_VFS_INTERFACE_VERSION_8_donot_use_vfs_init_anymore(void) { __ERROR_please_port_this_module_to_SMB_VFS_INTERFACE_VERSION_8_donot_use_vfs_init_anymore };
-#define lp_parm_string __ERROR_please_port_lp_parm_string_to_lp_parm_const_string_or_lp_parm_talloc_string { \
-  __ERROR_please_port_lp_parm_string_to_lp_parm_const_string_or_lp_parm_talloc_string };
-#define lp_vfs_options __ERROR_please_donot_use_lp_vfs_options_anymore_use_lp_parm_xxxx_functions_instead { \
-  __ERROR_please_donot_use_lp_vfs_options_anymore_use_lp_parm_xxxx_functions_instead };
-
 /*
     All intercepted VFS operations must be declared as static functions inside module source
     in order to keep smbd namespace unpolluted. See source of audit, extd_audit, fake_perms and recycle
 /*
     All intercepted VFS operations must be declared as static functions inside module source
     in order to keep smbd namespace unpolluted. See source of audit, extd_audit, fake_perms and recycle