s3-auth: Make sure we work on valid data_blobs.
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 08:42:33 +0000 (09:42 +0100)
Found by Coverity.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Guenther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
source3/auth/auth_util.c

index b75a390..1367186 100644 (file)
@@ -231,8 +231,8 @@ bool make_user_info_netlogon_interactive(struct auth_usersupplied_info **user_in
        {
                bool ret;
                NTSTATUS nt_status;
-               DATA_BLOB local_lm_blob;
-               DATA_BLOB local_nt_blob;
+               DATA_BLOB local_lm_blob = data_blob_null;
+               DATA_BLOB local_nt_blob = data_blob_null;
 
                if (lm_interactive_pwd) {
                        local_lm_blob = data_blob(local_lm_response,