testsuite/nsswitch/get{gr,pw}ent_r.c(dump_{gr,pw}ent): fixed wrong condition.
authorSlava Semushin <php-coder@altlinux.ru>
Sat, 6 Jun 2009 14:53:38 +0000 (21:53 +0700)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Sat, 6 Jun 2009 20:45:02 +0000 (22:45 +0200)
When fopen() fails it return NULL, so condition where return value
less than zero never evaluated to truth.

Found by cppcheck.

testsuite/nsswitch/getgrent_r.c
testsuite/nsswitch/getpwent_r.c

index 3eac8aa..4f1f0ce 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ void dump_grent(char *id)
 
     sprintf(fname, "/tmp/getgrent_r-%s.out-%d", id, getpid());
 
-    if ((fptr = fopen(fname, "w")) < 0) {
+    if ((fptr = fopen(fname, "w")) == NULL) {
         fprintf(stderr, "ERROR: could not open file %s: %s\n", fname,
                 sys_errlist[errno]);
         return;
index 2ba7ea9..5e77491 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ void dump_pwent(char *id)
 
     sprintf(fname, "/tmp/getpwent_r-%s.out-%d", id, getpid());
 
-    if ((fptr = fopen(fname, "w")) < 0) {
+    if ((fptr = fopen(fname, "w")) == 0) {
         fprintf(stderr, "ERROR: could not open file %s: %s\n", fname,
                 sys_errlist[errno]);
         return;