build: remember the flags used for undefined variable errors
authorAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 05:29:13 +0000 (16:29 +1100)
committerAndrew Tridgell <tridge@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 04:09:46 +0000 (15:09 +1100)
Pair-Programmed-With: Andrew Bartlett <abartlet@samba.org>

wscript

diff --git a/wscript b/wscript
index 942a3e9..22f864f 100644 (file)
--- a/wscript
+++ b/wscript
@@ -107,14 +107,14 @@ def configure(conf):
     # we don't want any libraries or modules to rely on runtime
     # resolution of symbols
     if sys.platform != "openbsd4":
-        conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,-no-undefined', testflags=True)
+        conf.env.undefined_ldflags = conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,-no-undefined', testflags=True)
 
     # gentoo always adds this. We want our normal build to be as
     # strict as the strictest OS we support, so adding this here
     # allows us to find problems on our development hosts faster.
     # It also results in faster load time.
     if sys.platform != "openbsd4":
-        conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,--as-needed', testflags=True)
+        conf.env.asneeded_ldflags = conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-Wl,--as-needed', testflags=True)
 
     if not conf.CHECK_NEED_LC("-lc not needed"):
         conf.ADD_LDFLAGS('-lc', testflags=False)