Revert "Fix a memleak in svcctl_init_keys()"
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 14:30:37 +0000 (16:30 +0200)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 18 Jun 2008 14:31:35 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
This reverts commit b1afb31f3cadd4749bf6e3eb5d8935588bf8ebfc.

This one is very strange: I need to investigate why valgrind showed it as
leaking, and why in my initial tests this did not fail.
(cherry picked from commit 24730f5981efb920811e7929a9483bd72bb0984c)
(This used to be commit b1e8e5d173cdaa3fb9c1fb1d9aacf8e665bc5d61)

source3/services/services_db.c

index ae9fe1aeb7ca335ead917799d0dafef0da096dcd..620b03693263c6eba297a5e2ecf72e0b32af94f7 100644 (file)
@@ -447,22 +447,15 @@ void svcctl_init_keys( void )
        REGSUBKEY_CTR *subkeys;
        REGISTRY_KEY *key = NULL;
        WERROR wresult;
-       struct nt_user_token *token = get_root_nt_token();
-
-       if (token == NULL) {
-               DEBUG(0, ("svcctl_init_keys: get_root_nt_token failed\n"));
-               return;
-       }
 
        /* bad mojo here if the lookup failed.  Should not happen */
 
        wresult = regkey_open_internal( NULL, &key, KEY_SERVICES,
-                                       token, REG_KEY_ALL );
+                                       get_root_nt_token(), REG_KEY_ALL );
 
        if ( !W_ERROR_IS_OK(wresult) ) {
                DEBUG(0,("svcctl_init_keys: key lookup failed! (%s)\n",
                        dos_errstr(wresult)));
-               TALLOC_FREE(token);
                return;
        }
 
@@ -471,7 +464,6 @@ void svcctl_init_keys( void )
        if ( !(subkeys = TALLOC_ZERO_P( key, REGSUBKEY_CTR )) ) {
                DEBUG(0,("svcctl_init_keys: talloc() failed!\n"));
                TALLOC_FREE( key );
-               TALLOC_FREE(token);
                return;
        }
 
@@ -494,7 +486,6 @@ void svcctl_init_keys( void )
        }
 
        TALLOC_FREE( key );
-       TALLOC_FREE(token);
 
        /* initialize the control hooks */