BUG 9436: Fix leaking sockets of SMB connections to a DC.
authorAndreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:53:39 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
committerJim McDonough <jmcd@samba.org>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:17:20 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
commitcb0064d35cdc60c7c625ad4561ad77739f8553c5
treed4a821ed8d26b63b86d2e3cfa7cf627984d3de2f
parentbc6bceec655f241f23d713edc0d7a2633b5d6592
BUG 9436: Fix leaking sockets of SMB connections to a DC.

As this is a burst of 3 unbound sockets with each try to reach a DC
we're running out of file descriptors pretty fast. So winbind is then
mostly spinning in an accept loop failing with EMFILE.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jim McDonough <jmcd@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jim McDonough <jmcd@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Nov 28 17:17:21 CET 2012 on sn-devel-104
source3/winbindd/winbindd_cm.c