LDAPCmp feature to compare nTSecurityDescriptors
authorZahari Zahariev <zahari.zahariev@postpath.com>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 01:13:02 +0000 (04:13 +0300)
committerAnatoliy Atanasov <anatoliy.atanasov@postpath.com>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 16:41:20 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
commit73763b367862121fb1175e829e863daef55a07bd
treecc29d0482730ee8ac7b0d2fd8127f8084425489f
parentbad98e37e7e4077a74c7b32d74499c78810192c5
LDAPCmp feature to compare nTSecurityDescriptors

New feature that enables LDAPCmp users to find unmatched or
missing ACEs in objects for the three naming contexts between
DCs in one domain (default) or different domains. Comparing
security descriptors is not the default action but attribute
compatison. So to activate the new mode there is --sd switch.
However there are two view modes to the new --sd action which
are 'section' (default) or 'collision'. In 'section' mode you
can only find differences connected to missing or value
unmatched ACEs but not disorder unmatch if ACE values and count
are the same. All of the mentioned differences plus disorder
ACE unmatch you can observe under 'collision' view however
it is more verbose.

Signed-off-by: Anatoliy Atanasov <anatoliy.atanasov@postpath.com>
source4/scripting/devel/ldapcmp