[s3]winbindd: speed up fill_grent_mem (i.e. winbindd_getgrent) a lot.
authorMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Thu, 30 Oct 2008 15:38:07 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Sun, 2 Nov 2008 21:29:17 +0000 (22:29 +0100)
commit17218df56714237d319673c17ddd2c75795d6285
tree25d2e4c5921a1c323dd26ffb90e5ce0b30d4a364
parentf3e638bc9fad7d3a54a9b41de8857c126c656f5c
[s3]winbindd: speed up fill_grent_mem (i.e. winbindd_getgrent) a lot.

With large groups, getgrent ran into timeouts because after each
single user that was added to the expanded group list, the list
was sorted and made unique.

Now the list is sorted just once after all members have been added.

Michael
source3/winbindd/winbindd_group.c