kai/samba-autobuild/.git
10 years agolibcli/nbt: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:07:48 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
libcli/nbt: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:resolve/dns_ex: undefine class because it's used in heimdal/lib/roken/resolve.h
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:06:32 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
s4:resolve/dns_ex: undefine class because it's used in heimdal/lib/roken/resolve.h

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/raw: s/class/eclass
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:00:08 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
s4:libcli/raw: s/class/eclass

metze

10 years agos4:service_stream: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:30:03 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
s4:service_stream: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:service_task: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
s4:service_task: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcliraw: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:17:00 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
s4:libcliraw: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:wrepl_request: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:14:32 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
s4:wrepl_request: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:web_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:13:43 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
s4:web_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:rpc_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 09:01:36 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
s4:rpc_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:smb2: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:56:47 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
s4:smb2: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:dgram: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:55:58 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
s4:dgram: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:cldap: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:46:59 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
s4:cldap: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:kludge_acl: s/class/sclass
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:38:43 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
s4:kludge_acl: s/class/sclass

metze

10 years agos4:cluster: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:36:58 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
s4:cluster: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ldap_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:31:38 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
s4:ldap_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:dsdb/schema: s/class/sclass
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:20:36 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
s4:dsdb/schema: s/class/sclass

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/smb2: s/class/info_class
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 08:12:52 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
s4:libcli/smb2: s/class/info_class

metze

10 years agos4:includes.h: stdlib.h and stdbool.h are already included by replace.h
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:50:04 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
s4:includes.h: stdlib.h and stdbool.h are already included by replace.h

metze

10 years agos4:torture: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:44:44 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
s4:torture: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:wrepl_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:44:06 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
s4:wrepl_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:winbind: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:43:37 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
s4:winbind: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:web_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:42:38 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
s4:web_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ntlm_auth: s/private/private1
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:42:16 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
s4:ntlm_auth: s/private/private1

metze

10 years agos4:smbd: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:41:28 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
s4:smbd: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:smb_server: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:39:45 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
s4:smb_server: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:rpc_server/remote: s/private/priv
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:39:09 +0000 (08:39 +0100)]
s4:rpc_server/remote: s/private/priv

metze

10 years agos4:rpc_server/echo: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:38:07 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
s4:rpc_server/echo: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/unixuid: s/private/priv
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:37:18 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/unixuid: s/private/priv

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/smb2: s/private/p
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:36:39 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/smb2: s/private/p

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/simple: s/private/p
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:35:29 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/simple: s/private/p

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/posix: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:34:16 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/posix: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/nbench: s/private/nprivates
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:33:46 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/nbench: s/private/nprivates

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/ipc: s/private/ipriv
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:33:21 +0000 (08:33 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/ipc: s/private/ipriv

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/common: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:32:46 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/common: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/cifs_posix_cli: s/private/p
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:32:04 +0000 (08:32 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/cifs_posix_cli: s/private/p

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs/cifs/: s/private/p
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:30:38 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs/cifs/: s/private/p

metze

10 years agos4:ntvfs: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:29:13 +0000 (08:29 +0100)]
s4:ntvfs: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:ntp_signd: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:28:05 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
s4:ntp_signd: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:librpc/rpc: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:27:33 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
s4:librpc/rpc: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libnet/: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:27:04 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
s4:libnet/: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/wrepl: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:26:33 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
s4:libcli/wrepl: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/smb2: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:26:08 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
s4:libcli/smb2: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/raw: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:24:59 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
s4:libcli/raw: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/dgram: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:24:00 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
s4:libcli/dgram: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/clilist.c: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:23:24 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
s4:libcli/clilist.c: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:libcli/cldap: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:22:40 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
s4:libcli/cldap: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:lib/stream: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:22:01 +0000 (08:22 +0100)]
s4:lib/stream: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:lib/socket: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:21:17 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
s4:lib/socket: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:lib/messaging: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:20:52 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
s4:lib/messaging: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:extended_dn_out: s/private/p s/new/nattrs
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:19:11 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
s4:extended_dn_out: s/private/p s/new/nattrs

metze

10 years agos4:auth/kerberos: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:17:20 +0000 (08:17 +0100)]
s4:auth/kerberos: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agos4:auth/gensec: s/private/private_data
Stefan Metzmacher [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:15:46 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
s4:auth/gensec: s/private/private_data

metze

10 years agodocs: Describe "service" in man mount.cifs.
Karolin Seeger [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 10:46:39 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
docs: Describe "service" in man mount.cifs.

This fixes bug #5346.
Thanks to the Debian Samba package maintainers for reporting and providing a
patch!

Karolin

10 years agos3 build: Fix "assignment discards qualifiers from pointer target type" warnings
Tim Prouty [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 07:59:53 +0000 (23:59 -0800)]
s3 build: Fix "assignment discards qualifiers from pointer target type" warnings

10 years agoAdd two new parameters to control how we verify kerberos tickets. Removes lp_use_kerb...
Dan Sledz [Fri, 16 Jan 2009 01:02:41 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
Add two new parameters to control how we verify kerberos tickets. Removes lp_use_kerberos_keytab parameter.

The first is "kerberos method" and replaces the "use kerberos keytab"
with an enum.  Valid options are:
secrets only - use only the secrets for ticket verification (default)
system keytab - use only the system keytab for ticket verification
dedicated keytab - use a dedicated keytab for ticket verification.
secrets and keytab - use the secrets.tdb first, then the system keytab

For existing installs:
"use kerberos keytab = yes" corresponds to secrets and keytab
"use kerberos keytab = no" corresponds to secrets only

The major difference between "system keytab" and "dedicated keytab" is
that the latter method relies on kerberos to find the correct keytab
entry instead of filtering based on expected principals.

The second parameter is "dedicated keytab file", which is the keytab
to use when in "dedicated keytab" mode.  This keytab is only used in
ads_verify_ticket.

10 years agos3:winbind_group: fix "getent group" to allocate new gids.
Michael Adam [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 23:46:57 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
s3:winbind_group: fix "getent group" to allocate new gids.

"getent group" used to fill the idmap cache with negative
cache entries for unmapped group sids.

Don't pass domain name unconditionally to idmap_sid_to_gid().
idmap_sid_to_gid() only creates new mappings (allocating
idmap backends tdb, tdb2, ldap...) when the domain name passed
in is "".

Note that it is _wrong_ to directly call the idmap_sid_to_gid()
functions here, in the main winbindd. The correct fix would be
to send a sid_to_gid request to winbindd itself, but this needs
more work to prepare the async mechanisms, and we nee a quick
fix for getent passwd now.

Michael

10 years agos3:winbind_user: fix "getent passwd" to allocate new uids.
Michael Adam [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 23:36:59 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
s3:winbind_user: fix "getent passwd" to allocate new uids.

"getent passwd" used to fill the idmap cache with negative
cache entries for unmapped user sids.

Don't pass domain name unconditionally to idmap_sid_to_[ug]id().
idmap_sid_to_[ug]id() only creates new mappings (allocating
idmap backends tdb, tdb2, ldap...) when the domain name passed
in is "".

Note that it is _wrong_ to directly call the idmap_sid_to_[ug]id()
functions here, in the main winbindd. The correct fix would be
to send a sid_to_[ug]id request to winbindd itself, but this needs
more work to prepare the async mechanisms, and we nee a quick
fix for getent passwd now.

Michael

10 years agos3:winbind_user: move initialization of domain up in winbindd_fill_pwent()
Michael Adam [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 23:35:43 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
s3:winbind_user: move initialization of domain up in winbindd_fill_pwent()

and streamline logic some

Michael

10 years agos3: Fix the non-merged build.
Kai Blin [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 19:43:47 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
s3: Fix the non-merged build.

10 years agoshared: Move dom_sid_* utility functions to top level
Kai Blin [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 15:08:45 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
shared: Move dom_sid_* utility functions to top level

10 years agoMake schannel not depend on samdb anymore.
Simo Sorce [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 18:06:38 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
Make schannel not depend on samdb anymore.

10 years agoFix headers, only ldb.h is required
Simo Sorce [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 18:06:13 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
Fix headers, only ldb.h is required

10 years agoSplit up async_req into a generic and a NTSTATUS specific part
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 15:32:02 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Split up async_req into a generic and a NTSTATUS specific part

10 years ago"test" expects only one =
Björn Jacke [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 12:28:06 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
"test" expects only one =

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
10 years agoConvert api_RNetUserEnum to use the srv_samr_nt.c directly
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 16:58:30 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Convert api_RNetUserEnum to use the srv_samr_nt.c directly

This is a sample for other accesses to pdb to go via samr. The goal is to
access passdb only via srv_samr_nt.c. If that is done, then we can easily swap
in another samr implementation like for example samba4's via a unix domain
socket.

10 years agoMove rpc_pipe_open_internal to srv_pipe_hnd.c
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 12:01:54 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Move rpc_pipe_open_internal to srv_pipe_hnd.c

This is a smbd-only function

10 years agoReplace pipe names in pipes_struct by ndr_syntax_id
Volker Lendecke [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 11:03:31 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
Replace pipe names in pipes_struct by ndr_syntax_id

This was mainly used for debugging output

10 years agoFix some type-punned warnings
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:31:16 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Fix some type-punned warnings

10 years agocli_get_pipe_name_from_interface does not really need a talloc_ctx
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:30:04 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
cli_get_pipe_name_from_interface does not really need a talloc_ctx

10 years agoFix nonempty blank lines
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 15:57:46 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Fix nonempty blank lines

10 years agoJust for fun: Move some bytes from bss to text
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 15:47:15 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Just for fun: Move some bytes from bss to text

10 years agofix build with external dns_sd libraries
Björn Jacke [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 02:22:41 +0000 (03:22 +0100)]
fix build with external dns_sd libraries

10 years agoStart restoring the sqlite3 backend
Simo Sorce [Sun, 1 Feb 2009 01:00:15 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
Start restoring the sqlite3 backend
Passes many tests but not all yet.

10 years agos4:irpc: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:03:47 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
s4:irpc: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'

metze

10 years agos4:lib/messaging: fix warnings in testsuite
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:02:17 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
s4:lib/messaging: fix warnings in testsuite

metze

10 years agos4:lib/messaging: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 22:57:02 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
s4:lib/messaging: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'

metze

10 years agos4:kdc: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 22:43:43 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
s4:kdc: avoid c++ reserved word 'private'

metze

10 years agos4:nbt_server/wins/: fix compiler warnings in winsdb.c
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 22:32:01 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
s4:nbt_server/wins/: fix compiler warnings in winsdb.c

metze

10 years agoFix the build on Solaris CC
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:07:16 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
Fix the build on Solaris CC

10 years agoRemove unused np_read sync wrapper
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 15:17:25 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Remove unused np_read sync wrapper

10 years agoMake reply_pipe_read_andx async
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:57:52 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Make reply_pipe_read_andx async

10 years agoRemove unused np_write sync wrapper
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:44:04 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Remove unused np_write sync wrapper

10 years agoMake reply_pipe_write async
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:43:06 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Make reply_pipe_write async

10 years agoMake reply_pipe_write_and_X async
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:31:31 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Make reply_pipe_write_and_X async

10 years agoMake-np_write-handle-0-byte-writes-as-NT_STATUS_OK
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 13:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Make-np_write-handle-0-byte-writes-as-NT_STATUS_OK

10 years agoConvert api_rpc_trans_reply to async np_*
Volker Lendecke [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 13:53:35 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Convert api_rpc_trans_reply to async np_*

10 years agoAdd an async np_read wrapper
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 12:36:09 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Add an async np_read wrapper

10 years agoAdd an async np_write wrapper
Volker Lendecke [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 11:43:25 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Add an async np_write wrapper

10 years agos4:auth: try to fix the build on Solaris
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 10:34:12 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
s4:auth: try to fix the build on Solaris

MAXHOSTNAMELEN comes in via system/network.h now.

metze

10 years agomake send_file_readbraw static
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 22:45:35 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
make send_file_readbraw static

10 years agoRemove the global variable "chain_size"
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 22:44:21 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Remove the global variable "chain_size"

10 years agoMake is_andx_req non-static
Volker Lendecke [Fri, 30 Jan 2009 22:29:37 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Make is_andx_req non-static

10 years agos4:repl_meta_data: fix segfault after ldb changes
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:44:27 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
s4:repl_meta_data: fix segfault after ldb changes

metze

10 years agolib/replace: move MAXHOSTNAMELEN to system/network.h
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:32:14 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
lib/replace: move MAXHOSTNAMELEN to system/network.h

Some platforms define it in netdb.h, so we should
define the replace after including metdb.h.

metze

10 years agos4:heimdal_build: fix the build of asn1_compile and compile_et
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 08:04:12 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
s4:heimdal_build: fix the build of asn1_compile and compile_et

We should not link in heimdal_build/replace.ho twice.
HEIMDAL_ROKEN has everything we need....

metze

10 years agos4:build: require ldb 0.9.3 when building against an external library
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 07:55:49 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
s4:build: require ldb 0.9.3 when building against an external library

metze

10 years agoheimdal: void functions should not return a value
Stefan Metzmacher [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 07:53:26 +0000 (08:53 +0100)]
heimdal: void functions should not return a value

metze

10 years agoExplicitly include ldb_handlers.h where necessary
Simo Sorce [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 01:12:16 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
Explicitly include ldb_handlers.h where necessary

10 years agoInstall mising public headers
Simo Sorce [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 01:11:37 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Install mising public headers

10 years agoDo not install private headers
Simo Sorce [Sat, 31 Jan 2009 01:11:16 +0000 (20:11 -0500)]
Do not install private headers