dbwrap: Add a comment explaining a restriction
authorVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 27 Mar 2013 12:40:15 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Wed Mar 27 13:40:15 CET 2013 on sn-devel-104

lib/dbwrap/dbwrap.c

index f0b7a9a3ac5782a34631682e56d4f64fdb914969..f03514dc3548d4455f661cfee5608a26bf70bebf 100644 (file)
@@ -453,6 +453,17 @@ int dbwrap_get_seqnum(struct db_context *db)
 int dbwrap_transaction_start(struct db_context *db)
 {
        if (!db->persistent) {
+               /*
+                * dbwrap_ctdb has two different data models for persistent
+                * and non-persistent databases. Transactions are supported
+                * only for the persistent databases. This check is here to
+                * prevent breakages of the cluster case, autobuild at this
+                * point only tests non-clustered Samba. Before removing this
+                * check, please make sure that this facility has also been
+                * added to dbwrap_ctdb.
+                *
+                * Thanks, vl
+                */
                DEBUG(1, ("transactions not supported on non-persistent "
                          "database %s\n", db->name));
                return -1;