selftest: report the 10 slowest tests (by default) make the number configurable
authorMatthieu Patou <mat@matws.net>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 00:57:20 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
committerMichael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:57:04 +0000 (17:57 +0200)
Change-Id: Ib1cf50199d110827a25cf198b40738f3c72cbe17
Signed-off-by: Matthieu Patou <mat@matws.net>
Reviewed-by: Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Michael Adam <obnox@samba.org>
selftest/wscript

index 7c6d3d79ace700746bc9a0382bf455d9cdd6049b..e5df412d9d400559fb412971022698b4a84035bd 100644 (file)
@@ -45,6 +45,9 @@ def set_options(opt):
     gr.add_option('--slow',
                   help=("enable the really slow tests"),
                   action="store_true", dest='SLOWTEST', default=False)
+    gr.add_option('--nb-slowest',
+                  help=("Show the n slowest tests (default=10)"),
+                  type=int, default=10, dest='NB_SLOWEST')
     gr.add_option('--testenv',
                   help=("start a terminal with the test environment setup"),
                   action="store_true", dest='TESTENV', default=False)
@@ -232,6 +235,13 @@ def cmd_testonly(opt):
         runcmd = EXPAND_VARIABLES(opt, testrcmd)
         RUN_COMMAND(runcmd, env=env)
 
+    if os.path.exists("st/subunit"):
+        nb = Options.options.NB_SLOWEST
+        print "TOP %d slowest tests" % nb
+        cmd = "./script/show_testsuite_time %s/subunit %d" % (Options.options.SELFTEST_PREFIX, nb)
+        runcmd = EXPAND_VARIABLES(opt, cmd)
+        RUN_COMMAND(runcmd, env=env)
+
     if ret != 0:
         print("ERROR: test failed with exit code %d" % ret)
         sys.exit(ret)