packaging: Set default limit for core file size in init scripts
authorAnoop C S <anoopcs@redhat.com>
Tue, 10 May 2016 15:37:01 +0000 (21:07 +0530)
committerGünther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
Wed, 18 May 2016 13:50:13 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
SysV init scripts used for initiating smb and winbind services
determines the value for default limit of coredump from variable
named DAEMON_COREFILE_LIMIT within a bash env. Therefore this
patch explicitly sets this variable to 'unlimited' so as to have
no limit for core file size by default.

Signed-off-by: Anoop C S <anoopcs@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jose A. Rivera <jarrpa@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Guenther Deschner <gd@samba.org>
packaging/RHEL-CTDB/setup/smb.init
packaging/RHEL-CTDB/setup/winbind.init
packaging/RHEL/setup/smb.init
packaging/RHEL/setup/winbind.init

index 4dd5b23..39bf0a8 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@ else
   exit 0
 fi
 
+DAEMON_COREFILE_LIMIT='unlimited'
+
 # Avoid using root's TMPDIR
 unset TMPDIR
 
index a99038f..2a9dd82 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,8 @@ else
   exit 0
 fi
 
+DAEMON_COREFILE_LIMIT='unlimited'
+
 # Avoid using root's TMPDIR
 unset TMPDIR
 
index af85b2c..96fb74a 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@ else
   exit 0
 fi
 
+DAEMON_COREFILE_LIMIT='unlimited'
+
 # Avoid using root's TMPDIR
 unset TMPDIR
 
index a99038f..2a9dd82 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,8 @@ else
   exit 0
 fi
 
+DAEMON_COREFILE_LIMIT='unlimited'
+
 # Avoid using root's TMPDIR
 unset TMPDIR