Change default LDAP page size to 1000.
authorJustin Maggard <jmaggard10@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 00:25:33 +0000 (16:25 -0800)
committerVolker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 23:54:26 +0000 (00:54 +0100)
This matches Windows' Active Directory maximum page size.

Signed-off-by: Justin Maggard <jmaggard@netgear.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Volker Lendecke <vl@samba.org>
docs-xml/smbdotconf/ldap/ldappagesize.xml
lib/param/loadparm.c
source3/include/smb_ldap.h

index 81cd98a..577ea2a 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,6 @@
        This parameter specifies the size of these pages.
        </para>
 </description>
-<value type="default">1024</value>
+<value type="default">1000</value>
 <value type="example">512</value>
 </samba:parameter>
index e5e3a30..9b36c7e 100644 (file)
@@ -2744,7 +2744,7 @@ struct loadparm_context *loadparm_init(TALLOC_CTX *mem_ctx)
 
        lpcfg_do_global_parameter(lp_ctx, "allocation roundup size", "1048576");
 
-       lpcfg_do_global_parameter(lp_ctx, "ldap page size", "1024");
+       lpcfg_do_global_parameter(lp_ctx, "ldap page size", "1000");
 
        lpcfg_do_global_parameter(lp_ctx, "kernel share modes", "yes");
 
index eaa1276..19e4be5 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ struct ldapsam_privates;
 
 #define LDAP_DEFAULT_TIMEOUT   15
 #define LDAP_CONNECTION_DEFAULT_TIMEOUT 2
-#define LDAP_PAGE_SIZE 1024
+#define LDAP_PAGE_SIZE 1000
 
 #define ADS_PAGE_CTL_OID       "1.2.840.113556.1.4.319"