s3:tests: Add test for illegal value detection for 'name resolve order'
authorNoel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 13:38:34 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
committerAndreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 13:20:04 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12739

Signed-off-by: Noel Power <noel.power@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: David Disseldorp <ddiss@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Andreas Schneider <asn@cryptomilk.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Thu Apr 13 15:20:04 CEST 2017 on sn-devel-144

source3/script/tests/test_testparm_s3.sh

index c9682f0dd10cf09dbe02f53acceb8da5f46f483f..6dcdeff07d79980a84ab1e1105bf9b501735d84d 100755 (executable)
@@ -58,6 +58,25 @@ EOF
        ${TESTPARM} ${TEMP_CONFFILE}
 }
 
+testit "name resolve order = lmhosts wins host bcast"\
+       test_one_global_option "name resolve order = lmhosts wins host bcast" || \
+       failed=`expr ${failed} + 1`
+
+testit_expect_failure "name resolve order = bad wins host bcast"\
+       test_one_global_option "name resolve order = bad wins host bcast" || \
+       failed=`expr ${failed} + 1`
+
+testit_expect_failure "name resolve order = lmhosts bad host bcast"\
+       test_one_global_option "name resolve order = lmhosts bad host bcast" || \
+       failed=`expr ${failed} + 1`
+
+testit_expect_failure "name resolve order = lmhosts wins bad bcast"\
+       test_one_global_option "name resolve order = lmhosts wins bad bcast" || \
+       failed=`expr ${failed} + 1`
+
+testit_expect_failure "name resolve order = lmhosts wins host bad"\
+       test_one_global_option "name resolve order = lmhosts wins host bad" || \
+       failed=`expr ${failed} + 1`
 
 testit "netbios name" \
        test_one_global_option "netbios name = funky" || \