s3:mdssvc: older glib2 versions require g_type_init()
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:05:58 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 02:52:55 +0000 (03:52 +0100)
Older glib2 versions will crash if g_type_init is not called:

(process:6712): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: ... ./gobject/gtype.c:2722:
You forgot to call g_type_init()

Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11801

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Mar 18 03:52:55 CET 2016 on sn-devel-144

source3/rpc_server/mdssvc/mdssvc.c

index abfea433e05c722c7c4e15afb9c8f292f1699d09..44d770399b63b3e142f6ca5bcc44a76e28786eb6 100644 (file)
@@ -1783,10 +1783,13 @@ done:
 }
 
 /**
- * Init callbacks at startup, nothing to do here really
+ * Init callbacks at startup
  **/
 bool mds_init(struct messaging_context *msg_ctx)
 {
+#if (GLIB_MAJOR_VERSION < 3) && (GLIB_MINOR_VERSION < 36)
+       g_type_init();
+#endif
        return true;
 }