selftest/Samba3: use "server min protocol = SMB3_00" for "ktest"
authorStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:15:44 +0000 (21:15 +0100)
committerStefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 11:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
This verifies that clients can still connect with that setting.

BUG: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=12540

Signed-off-by: Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Schneider <asn@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Autobuild-User(master): Stefan Metzmacher <metze@samba.org>
Autobuild-Date(master): Fri Jan 27 12:03:39 CET 2017 on sn-devel-144

selftest/target/Samba3.pm
source3/selftest/tests.py

index 1ae270a9cd811ee2999c423b968132b5930c0d8f..32f0c6f5a01d10c51486100f0aa2bdb0fa5a855d 100755 (executable)
@@ -791,6 +791,8 @@ sub setup_ktest($$$)
        security = ads
         username map = $prefix/lib/username.map
         server signing = required
+       server min protocol = SMB3_00
+       client max protocol = SMB3
 ";
 
        my $ret = $self->provision($prefix,
index 0b5a0ce564b25796366d1f090b18476d99115388..4231e1db42cf7f8ec8cf00253c4f3790923071d2 100755 (executable)
@@ -454,8 +454,12 @@ for s in signseal_options:
 
     # We should try more combinations in future, but this is all
     # the pre-calculated credentials cache supports at the moment
+    #
+    # As the ktest env requires SMB3_00 we need to use "smb2" until
+    # dcerpc client code in smbtorture support autonegotiation
+    # of any smb dialect.
     e = ""
-    a = ""
+    a = "smb2"
     binding_string = "ncacn_np:$SERVER[%s%s%s]" % (a, s, e)
     options = binding_string + " -k yes --krb5-ccache=$PREFIX/ktest/krb5_ccache-2"
     plansmbtorture4testsuite(test, "ktest", options, 'krb5 with old ccache ncacn_np with [%s%s%s] ' % (a, s, e))