vfs_fruit: enable POSIX directory rename semantics
authorRalph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 09:07:56 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Tue, 1 Dec 2015 19:45:20 +0000 (20:45 +0100)
Bug: https://bugzilla.samba.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11065

Signed-off-by: Ralph Boehme <slow@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
source3/modules/vfs_fruit.c

index 79c6651dbb6c12a5835c4bd5bfabe392a5e0f023..e9a54b04e241da7647f693a9a26145e73723bc52 100644 (file)
@@ -3404,6 +3404,13 @@ static NTSTATUS fruit_create_file(vfs_handle_struct *handle,
                         */
                        fsp->aapl_copyfile_supported = true;
                }
+
+               if (fsp->is_directory) {
+                       /*
+                        * Enable POSIX directory rename behaviour
+                        */
+                       fsp->posix_flags |= FSP_POSIX_FLAGS_RENAME;
+               }
        }
 
        /*