lib/compression: fix a compiler warnings
authorChristian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:43:55 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
committerJeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 22:21:26 +0000 (14:21 -0800)
about set but unused variable

Signed-off-by: Christian Ambach <ambi@samba.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeremy Allison <jra@samba.org>
lib/compression/testsuite.c

index 5758891..d897c88 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@
 static bool test_lzxpress(struct torture_context *test)
 {
        TALLOC_CTX *tmp_ctx = talloc_new(test);
-       uint8_t *data;
        const char *fixed_data = "this is a test. and this is a test too";
        const uint8_t fixed_out[] = { 0x00, 0x20, 0x00, 0x04, 0x74, 0x68, 0x69, 0x73,
                                      0x20, 0x10, 0x00, 0x61, 0x20, 0x74, 0x65, 0x73,
@@ -39,7 +38,6 @@ static bool test_lzxpress(struct torture_context *test)
        ssize_t c_size;
        uint8_t *out, *out2;
 
-       data = talloc_size(tmp_ctx, 1023);
        out  = talloc_size(tmp_ctx, 2048);
        memset(out, 0x42, talloc_get_size(out));